We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven from the melee”

Trattoria L'Archivolto
Ranked #6 of 108 Restaurants in Bonifacio
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A haven from the melee”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This little restaurant has charm and quirkiness in spades; it has lovely proprietors and an appealing ambience-a quiet respite from the heaving masses in the citadel. It also has excellent food!!
L'Archovolto is tucked away only steps from the crowds, but it is an oasis. The octopus salad I had was fabulous-well cooked and rich with its major ingredient....which does not always happen!!!
We loved this simple restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJB_inMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    130
    26
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“DINNER OUT”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I went here with two friend after reading in a magazine about their Aubergine Lasagna. AMAZING! Nice staff and a very cool environment!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sofie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A little gem in Bonifacio”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited Bonifacio for the day & used the ever helpful Lonely Planet guide to guide us in where to eat for lunch.

We struggled to find it at first as it is nestled down the street from Église Ste-Marie Majeure, just off the main square.

The setting is quirky & relaxed with lovely courtyard to eat outside (see pictures)

We had the set lunchtime menu which was 20 Euros for 2 courses (we both had a gorgeous aubergine lasagne , I had a selection of Corsican cheeses for dessert)

Service was friendly & helpful . The menu is written on chalk boards & seemed to have something for everyone.

Would highly recommend this restaurant , if you want an enjoyable meal in lovely surroundings away from the tourist-trap restaurants on the main streets.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bongbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts, interesting menu in quirky surrounds”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We really enjoyed an evening meal here. Our hosts were very friendly, and helpful in explaining the menu. The food made with fresh ingredients was delicious, particularly the Moroccan inspired salad and the aubergine lasagne. A great choice for those looking for something other than a typical "tourist" meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzziePete313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the famous lasagnes”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

we were told to go there and try their famous lasagnes ! we were not disappointed! the service is very nice, very efficient and we will definitely recommend it !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank yoyoetade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria L'Archivolto also viewed

 
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
 

Been to Trattoria L'Archivolto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing