We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“splendid gastronomical hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel U Capu Biancu
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Bonifacio
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“splendid gastronomical hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Not only the rooms are fantastic, the service, the hospitality, the food and .... not at least the wines are all great. The staff is very helpful, friendly and professional ! This is a perfect stay to enjoy the nature from different points of view and enjoy Bonifacio.

Room Tip: the rooms with view on the sea are really recommendable !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElsDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    108
    29
    14
    16
See reviews for
92
274
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on Honeymoon. This Hotel was definitely outside my usual budgeting, and beforehand I could not imagine how they would be able to justify the prices. However it was a fascinating glimpse into how the other half live! The experience was superb. The room was absolutely beautiful, the setting was just spectacular, the pool was a such a pleasure. The staff were all super friendly, and very professional.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the sea- view junior suites - Be careful about which one you get - the first one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew_bitmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ucapubiancu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel U Capu Biancu, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Sir,

We sincerely wish to thank you for having posted such a very nice comment and are also pleased to note that we succeeded in making your stay memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our 'small paradise'

A Prestu (See you soon)

Kind regards
Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had stayed at U Capu Biancu back in 2008 and loved it so much that we decided to return for a night on a visit to the south of the island. The hotel has been developed a little since our last visit with a new beach bar and gym but, I'm glad to say, in a manner sympathetic to the environment and both looked like they'd been there for ever. Our room was a little small given the price that we paid but this was more than made up for by our large balcony with stunning views out to sea. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location is very special.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the stunning location make sure you book a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Despite being reluctant having come from two Relais and Chateau hotels directly to here we were presently surprised.

We were warmly greeted with a tour of the property and welcome cocktail. Then we were showed to our room the Amanza Suite which was very pretty and has a gorgeous corner Terrasse.

Staff and the restaurant and the food was excellent.

Poolside got busy quickly so we spent our time on the beach which was a slice of heaven.

Setting is absolutely stunning and extremely relaxing.

Only quibbles would be that our pool/beach towels were not change at all during our stay by housekeeping and that there wasn't any complimentary water in the room.. The little extras you expect for 750 euros a night.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YYKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel. We came here by boat for lunch. Very nice place, waiters are very polite and good service.

Food was good, but for 3 spaghetti's, 2 salads, a botttle of rosé wine and desserts we plaid €200.

Location is fantastic with great scenery coming from the sea by boat.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank stoffel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Spectacular road down to the gate of the hotel, friendly welcoming by the staff with a nice tour of the premises (pool, beach, restaurant, garden, ...).
The junior suite (thank you Corsica Travel) was just amazing. Lots of space, huge bathroom with jacuzzi, superb terrace with a view on the Santa Manza Bay.
Dining in half board (60 euro per person) was very good and the (female) sommelier has some nice local wines to taste.
Certainly one of the better places on the 'Ile de Beaté'.

Room Tip: Junior suite is huge and has a superb view on the Santa Manza Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobufin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The charming little beach is an awesome place to spend a few hours. Beautiful and particular Corsica geography; but, you will need to be careful to go far away from the pier otherwise you will have a great chance to return with oil trace around.
The staff is bossy and arrogant. Starting from the Manager Herve. The professionalism walks miles away from there. They are unprepared and poorly educated.
The junior suite where we stay has a kind of bathtub that you need to be very lucky on order not to fall down. May be the purpose is only for photo. The toilet is hidden in a kind of wardrobe without ventilation.
The breakfast buffet has a very poor display, care and location. All the proposal food is placed underneath the stairs where everybody that cross there inevitably throws dirt on the buffet table. Broken glasses and dirty dishes are available!!!
At dinner the menu is mediocre and the quality is absolutely scarce.
Price? Well, I would like to advise you to read the other reviews. Exponentially inflated. Exaggerated throughout the arrogance that exudes in that environment.
Just don’t go!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Apatalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ucapubiancu, Propriétaire at Hotel U Capu Biancu, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Madam,

we are sorry that you are so unpleased with our services, as expressed in your letter of complaint.

We regret that we have not been able - despite all our care and attention - to make you enjoy our values, that is friendlinesss, authenticity and simplicity. We do try to do our best every day so that our clients be happy in our unique location, for their pleasure and ours.

We love to take care of our hosts, help them unwind and relax in this secluded part of the world so close to nature and to the essential.

Although we know that we cannot strike a chord with everyone, we are truly sorry that we have failed to satisfy you.

Having said that, the information provided online is complete and we cannot possibly say that the description does not correspond. We do not have anything in particular to hide and our hotel has character due to its location and management.

However, we think that we know where the real issue is regarding your outburst of hatred. Indeed, you have decided to shorten your stay despite the fact that this could not be done without an additional charge. This was stated in our general conditions of sale in booking.com, our business partner, conditions which you agreed on when booking. In the light of the information provided by our staff following your complaint after your first dinner, we have not given up. Indeed we do accept our faults when necessary and justified, as nobody's perfect. But in this case, we could cannot find any particular problem.

In this context, your comment seems totally unfair. It is deplorable to spit your venom vindictively on a website solely to cause harm by writing nonsense. You referred to ''dirty broken plates'', ''a dirty empty buffet'', ''mediocre quality'', ''oil in the sea'', ''toilets at the back of the wardrobe'', ''arrogant and bossy staff''. What next?

We have been working hard in this hotel for over twenty years and have managed to transform it into what it has become today. We are certainly confident but not arrogant. And authority is needed so as to fend ourselves against disrespectful people like you.

We cannot accept that some feel entitled to destroy our life's work in such a childish way. This feeling is shared by all independent hotel managers without exception.

Finally, you should be aware that we will never be able to make miserable people happy as a hotel is not the anteroom of a psychiatric unit.

Next our reply about prices.

Jean-Louis et Sylvie LIMONGI, Propriétaires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonifacio
3.0 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#4 of 20 in Bonifacio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Version Maquis
Hotel Version Maquis
#2 of 20 in Bonifacio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Cala Di Greco
Hotel Cala Di Greco
#1 of 20 in Bonifacio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.8 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Genovese
Hotel Genovese
#5 of 20 in Bonifacio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
38.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Capu Biancu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Capu Biancu

Property: Hotel U Capu Biancu
Address: Route Canetto | Route de Canetto, 20169 Bonifacio, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Bonifacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bonifacio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bonifacio
#4 Family Hotel in Bonifacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Capu Biancu 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choosing U Capu Biancu is above all an original choice of vacation location, because nothing here is like anywhere else! The unique setting, with the disconcerting beauty of omnipresent nature… The rooms, each one of a kind and born of our travels, filled with friendly dreams… The dining table, orchestrated by a chef from far away… The intimate spa, 100% nature… The beach, all your own, of course the heated infinity pool, its Jacuzzi bubblier than Champagne… The team, happy to be there, happy to serve you… The concept: life without artifice, natural luxury… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel U Capu Biancu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Capu Biancu Corsica
Hotel U Capu Biancu Corsica/Bonifacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing