We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Corsica”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Beatriz R
Key Biscayne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Corsica”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at the le Lagon villa for one week with my husband and three daughters. The house is perfectly situated on a quiet street five minutes drive away from the bustling magical city of Bonifacio. The pictures are exactly what you get! An impeccably clean, cozy, and charming villa with a beautiful garden. We cooked several times that week and sat outside on the terrace. I love to cook and found that the kitchen had everything I needed including beautiful plates and glasses. I have always wanted to visit Corsica and I have to say, it was even more beautiful than what I expected. We visited beautiful beaches and beautiful villages nearby. Roccapina was my favorite beach. We rented a boat to visit Lavezzi Island and to explore the spectacular coastline. We also rode horses at the San Diego Ranch that is 5 minutes drive from the house and riding the horses bareback in the water was really a highlight! My family all agree that we can’t wait to return! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and also thank you to Veronique that so graciously welcomed us and made sure we had all we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
Rambouillet, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edwige974...
Aix-les-Bains, France
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
55Nico55
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D
Poisy, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeM70...
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions tout d’abord d’avoir choisi de revenir chez nous encore une fois cette année avec vos enfants et nous sommes certains que vous avez apprécié les différentes améliorations apportées. Vous avez raison pour l’état de la route ; les inondations de cet hiver l’ont particulièrement abimée. A ce jour une entreprise est intervenue et tout est rentré dans l’ordre. En ce qui concerne le trou dans la pelouse il provient, comme vous le suggérez, de la tête d’arrosage qui est positionnée trop bas dans le gazon. Nous allons la remonter de façon à régler cela dès cette semaine. Pour la bonde de douche légèrement bouchée Véronique va la nettoyer comme elle le fait plusieurs fois par an pour rendre l’écoulement tout à fait normal. Véronique aurait pu venir immédiatement pour régler ce petit problème si vous l’aviez contacté. Le barbecue a été réalisé spécialement en inox à cause de l’air salin de Bonifacio qui abime tout ce qui est métallique ; lors de mon prochain déplacement en septembre je prendrai les mesures nécessaires s’il nécessite, comme vous le suggérez, d’être changé. Et pour finir nous devrions rénover la terrasse cet hiver de façon à ce qu’elle soit toujours aussi agréable. Nous avons choisi Orange pour le réseau téléphonique car c’est lui qui nous apporte la meilleur fiabilité pour internet qui est une prestation incontournable pour nous tous. La qualité des réseaux dépend des différents opérateurs qui ne sont malheureusement pas meilleurs les uns par rapport aux autres dans cette partie sud de la Corse. Nous espérons que les mesures mises en œuvre vous montreront à quel point nous sommes attachés à la satisfaction de nos clients et nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau en 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing