We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly 50 something male receptionist”
Review of A Trama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Trama
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Bonifacio
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have booked this hotel through Agoda and clearly stated that it was close to the harbour and their map point indicated that is just at the enter of the harbour. We found out it was in the quite place about 3,1 KM by car. The resort alone is nice when you know exactly their location the room is ugly and expensive meals. The odd thing is that we booked through Agoda but their print out said that we booked through Booking.com ?????????

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wijaya_Randu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

A *** hotel 2.5km away from Bonifacio centre. No transport back and forth but possible on foot as we did (only dangerous of night because of the lack of street lights and a boardwalk).
Helpfull staff, very relaxed atmosphere whole day long (loved the background music!), quiet setting.
Enjoyable swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelyn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The surroundings are quite nice and peaceful, in a beautiful garden with olive trees, at a 5 min drive from Bonifacio. But what a bad taste: the rooms, the bathrooms, the common sections are ugly. Everything looks cheap and is in pretty bad shape. the breakfast is so-so. The rooms are tiny, the bathrooms were probably modern 20 years ago and have never been refurbished. The hotel should be rated between ine and two stars. The current rating (3 stars) is a bad joke, especially having a mind that some elegant charming Bonifacio , like e tre stelle, are also three stars.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank angelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

having had this booked for us as part of a 'tour' with Corsican places, i only checked this the night before we were due to arrive. Having read the dreadful reviews, I was hoping that this may have improved since the last review,,,sadly not. the reception area is fine if a little dated, hiowever, on the whole, the way the 'chalet' rooms are laid out is reminiscent of a camping site. We were shown to a 'chalet-room' which didn't have a kitchen area as per a previous review. The bathroom was very dated and my husband said he noticed damp. On the whole, for the money they were asking and for being around two miles outside of town up a huge hill I cannot recomend that you stay somewhere else instead
the CP rep said that La Madonetta in town was also one of theirs - sadly they were not willing to transfer our booking! please take it as an indication of the 'quality' of the room we were shown at A Trama that my husband was prepared to foot the extra cost - of what is already a top-price holiday with Corsican Places - and pay for a suite in town rather than stay up in the mountains.
if you are booked with this hotel through CPthen I am assuming, like us, that you are expecting hotels of a certain standard... I suggest that you amend the booking before you go to avoid the grief we got from our 'representative'
I think even if I went with my childred, whilst the garden would be a lovely place to run around, the lack of any other facility in the area would be too limiting

Room Tip: we were shown room 24...we didn't stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MrsBSandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Nothing really wrong but sadly I wouldn't recommend this place. Dated. It is a pity because the area, the garden would make a really oasis but... our room was looking at the fence of the garden (not very nice), room extremely basic, no charm at all: a bed, a table, a tv in the wall, not very romantic. Bathroom was the same, with very very old towels that had more become rugs than towels... do you see what I mean? Almost no staff but those there were trying... Dommage...Does not merit three stars but one?

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat222056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

My wife and I (and two children 8 and 10) stayed here for 10 days in the Fall of 2008. It was very wonderful. The breakfasts were great; the kids loved the cats; I loved walking by the olive trees. The pool was not heated and thus a bit cold. The kitchenette in the room was convenient as we were able to buy some interesting foods at the store and not have to eat out each and every meal. Being a little out of town was worth the inconvenience. The staff was really helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiamSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

This hotel is a bit out of the way, but the roads are well sign posted and we had sat-nav to make things easier. Plenty of car parking. Set in gardens, there is the main area which houses the reception, lounge area and dining/breakfast room, which looks onto the pool and gardens. Then a short walk over the gardens takes you to your chalet room, a row of bungalows set behind some trees.
There is a porch and also a little area at the rear with a table and chairs through the french windows in the room. Due to the wet weather we had, the room did seem to get a tad damp and at night, we could hear our neighbours and some road sounds. The bedclothes seemed a little dated, they could probably do a lot with this place - no real problems but just could do with a little modernising. The shower was one you had to use in the bath, not attached to the wall.
The pool area is nice and peaceful, and at dinner, the food really surpassed our expectations. The hotel is rated 3* but I would give the food a 4*, wonderfully presented and perfect portions to not leave you feeling too stuffed! Breakfast was taken outside by the pool and was usual buffet style, cereals, bread and cheese and pastries etc. Friendly staff too - but again, just a little music would have been good for atmosphere. If you don't like cats, don't come here - we enjoyed the company of the wonky-eyed tabby at our table. but others might not!
All in all, definitely a place to come and eat in Bonifacio, but perhaps not to make it the main place to stay - although perfect to overnight, if you're going on to Sardinia perhaps.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mervalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonifacio hotels
1.5 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#5 of 20 in Bonifacio
483 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel E Tre Stelle
Hotel E Tre Stelle
#8 of 20 in Bonifacio
301 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Hotel Padolo Bonifacio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Genovese
Hotel Genovese
#7 of 20 in Bonifacio
390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel du Roy D'Aragon
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cala Di Greco
Hotel Cala Di Greco
#1 of 20 in Bonifacio
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Trama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Trama

Address: route Santa Manza, 20169 Bonifacio, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Bonifacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Bonifacio
Price Range: £85 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Trama 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A Trama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Trama Bonifacio
A Trama Corsica/Bonifacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing