We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family stay July 2017”
other travellers have booked this property
Stag Lodge, brand new premier 2 bedroom property with spacious terrace and sunken hot tub.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stag Lodge, brand new premier 2 bedroom property with spacious terrace and sunken hot tub.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Stag Lodge, brand new premier 2 bedroom property with spacious terrace and sunken hot tub.
A snowy image of Stag Lodge 2017
The only lodge with a canopy sail over the hot tub. Adds to the character, doesn't spoil the view.
Crystal clear water, clear skies = perfect hot tub conditions :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eshott, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hhdhsbabc
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family stay July 2017”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an amazing time at stag lodge. Stunning location and lovely immaculate clean lodge with everything you need and more. The hot tub was brilliant and the added extras for babies including a bouncy chair (and high chair) were a very pleasant surprise as we took our 12 week old daughter with us. We really did have a brilliant time and Mel & family were so friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be returning and couldn't recommend this lodge more. Thank you so much Mel & family xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Hi Rachel and family, it was an absolute pleasure to welcome you all to Stag Lodge. We are so pleased that you all had a great time exploring Northumberland and enjoying the hot tub. We actually just bought the bouncy chair so it's great to hear that you made good use of it. Thank you for your hospitality (glass of bubbles on your arrival) and hope to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Mel, Nicola & Michael x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plamberto...
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stag Lodge”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start? Everything about this lodge was perfect start to finish! Lovely high standard of decor, the much appreciated welcome box, all the mod cons in the kitchen made for a very comfortable stay! It's very hard to find this high standard which is pet friendly! We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hi David & family, thank you for your amazing review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Stag Lodge. It was a pleasure to welcome you. We are always looking to improve the service that we provide so it's lovely to hear such positive feedback. We hope you will return and wish you all the best. Thank you for choosing to stay at Stag Lodge.

Best wishes, Mel, Nicola & Michael xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holidays”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in all 3 off acorn leisure holidays and what can i say all 3 outstanding x stag lodge is beautifully furnished to a high standard and extremely comfortable home from home feeling loveley surroundings and outside decking with hottub what more could you ask for even booked all 3 for next year birthday celebrations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi Michelle,

I think you were one of our first guests in our newest lodge, we are really grateful that you book with us and thoroughly enjoy your stays. I'm pleased that Stag Lodge exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the hot tub - once again! Thank you for the lovely review.

Look forward to welcoming you Ray and Tess back again soon. Best wishes, Mel x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midgley13
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great! ”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such aLovely place to visit the hot tub is amazing such a bonus. Its a short drive to wonderful beaches. The van is very clean and had all basic items. Lovely welcome hamper

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Wow, thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you all back for more fun and relaxation :) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing