We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
344
111
51
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
111
51
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red squirrels afternoon tea country house drawing room main hall walled garden on arrival wedding breakfast library bar public rooms peaceful surroundings an overnight stay the main hotel roll top bath evening meal the cottages stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Lovely to re live memories. Gutted not to see Red Squirrels anymore due to grey invasion. Lovely country house in exclusive setting with beautiful walks, and great restaurant (would have liked to have seen more seasonal veg from the walled garden on the menu)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 434ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Ask when you book if there is a bath in the bedroom!The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is set in lovely grounds and is very quiet and peaceful as it is off the beaten track.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bgow924076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

beautiful quiet spot - immaculate grounds.stayed in a fabulous cottage so can't comment on the food or the hotel itself.Signage very low key - would help to have signs to the hotel off the 2 approach roads.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonbHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Overall an excellent stay at a wonderful location in the countryside. The facilities provided were generally good although it would be helped if internet access could be extended to Eshott Grange which is located too far from the main hall for the facilities to work.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jonathanfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I stayed for two nights in the Eshott Grange part of the hotel ( a couple of minutes walk from the main building) accompanied by my labrador. I ate in the library rather than the dining room as I had the dog with me. The food and service were first class ( I ate off the all day lounge menu rather than the a la carte). My whole stay was absolutely wonderful and I commend the staff very highly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews