We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding flat, good location, great view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Panoramica

Alfresco dining while watching the boats go by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining while watching the boats go by
lounge with beautiful sea view Relaxing views onerlooking the hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Alfresco dining while watching the boats go by
lounge with beautiful sea view
Relaxing views onerlooking the hills
Large terrace with beautiful sea veiws
Dining Table for 6
Fully fitted kitchen
Master bedroon with beautiful sea views
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom with lovely view
1 of the 2 shower rooms the other is tiled green
1 of 10 apartments in gated development
Lift access to apartment on the 1st floor
Beach view
Spiaggia Rosa /Pink sand
Santa Maria
Crystal clear sea
Arcipelago Della Maddalena
Spring flowers
One of the many beaches around the island
Other enchanting coves to explore
The town at night
La Maddalena at night
Cala Gavetta harbour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
trippao
venice, italy
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Outstanding flat, good location, great view”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 6 nights in this extremely good flat. The view is outstanding, rooms are wide, very clean, two bathrooms. Inside everything is fresh and nicely designed; the kitchen is fully equipped (plus coffee machine, boiler, owen...) Close to a gas station and a big supermarket, La Maddalena center can be reached walking in just 10 minutes, small beaches at Punta Tegge and cala Carlotto are at walking distance or a few kilometers away, respectively. Definitely a place I would like to visit again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, its very much
appreciated and we hope you will return soon.
Kind regards,
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
1 review
“Well setup apartment with in easy reach of the port and short drive to spectacular beaches”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is well positioned - out of the melee - but close for access to both the harbour for shops, cafes etc etc and just a short drive to many stunning, family friendly beaches. Apartment is well furnished for kids and toddlers. Owner very helpful in getting organised ahead of travelling and both she and the local rep were very accommodating when we hit delays and arrived very late. Would happily recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you mark for a wonderful review.
I will pass your comments onto Valeria, and hope that you will return to the lovely Island of La Maddalena soon!
Kin regards,
mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday Sue. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AMANDAC38
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment and great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved the stay here. What a find. The view is stunning from the balcony; you could spend all day watching the boats cross the water. Inside the apartment it is beautifully decorated with all you need for the stay. Beds were very comfortable.
It has a private, gated parking area and was very peaceful.
The walk into town is about 10 minutes so more than manageable and I preferred at night being away from the noise and bustle of the town for sleeping
Would definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Liked least: There was nothing I could fault
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you Amanda for a lovely review. This is the reason for buying the apartment 10 years ago.
We also fell in love with the location and the wonderful views of the sea
from the balcony.
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
2 reviews
“The Most Perfect Vacation Rental In La Maddalena”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just returned from a 2 week stay in La Maddalena at this beautiful property. It was extremely clean and beautifully furnished. There was nothing that we needed. The owner is wonderful to deal with and we couldn't have hoped for a better arrangement. From the time we booked the apartment, to the time we arrived by ferry in La Maddalena and to the time we turned in the keys, all went perfectly smooth. Every detail was arranged. I am grateful as we traveled with another group who rented nearby and didn't have such a pleasant experience. Thank you Mary. We would love to rent from you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was very pleasant and accomodating, the apartment is beautiful.
Liked least: That we had to leave it after our vacation ended. :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjs152015
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location as described.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a relaxing lovely holiday in Mary's tasteful apartment and would fully agree with the previous detailed reviews.
The raised position of the balcony gives fantastic views over the sea but did mean it was windy and there were times when we needed a light jumper while sitting out as the sun did not reach the balcony till later in the day. This may not be a problem later in the year.
There is no WiFi in the apartment which some may find frustrating but can be found free in some restaurants in the town.
Mary is very helpful and responded quickly to any queries.
All in all we had a fantastic time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing