We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip with M/Y Mattia to the Maddalena Archipel”

Parco Nazionale dell'Arcipelago di La Maddalena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Maddalena Archipelago National Park is a geomarine protected area consisting of a group of islands situated in the north-east of the coast of Gallura, in the stretch of sea between Sardinia and Corsica known as Bocche di Bonifacio. These islands – except for La Maddalena Island housing the homonymous town and characterized by a significant human presence – are entirely deserted or scattered with small human settlements, like in Caprera and Santa Maria Islands.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip with M/Y Mattia to the Maddalena Archipel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We wanted to go on a boat trip in the Maddalena Archipel and looked for one of the smaller boats for a more personal experience. After comparing several of them we finally decided to go with the M/Y Mattia and we really loved it! The boat is new, with lots of space and perfect for a small group of 12-14 people. We were very lucky to be with an even smaller group of only seven people. Franco, the owner is very nice and a really experienced captain and showed and told us a lot. We stopped at three beautiful places where snorkeling and swimming was great. It was a fantastic day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucky_black_cat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,692
    222
    46
    25
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“One of the best marine areas in the world”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I visited Caraibi and several other marine paradises around the world. No doubt this is one of the best for the beauty of the nature.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
743 reviews
304 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a spot like paradise on earth, should go for a day. Wonderful beaches, panoramic views, nice town, good Garibaldi home and museaum to visit. Better go with your car.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank carlosmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“La Maddalena”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We saw this as a part of a bus/ferry tour from Olbia. Wow! Beautiful scenery on the drive and the ferry was comfortable enough. Wish we could have taken a boat charter to really explore the area. We stopped at a beautiful beach on the way. The water is amazing-so clear and so many shades of blue. Lovely shops and restaurants in La Maddalena. What a beautiful place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MTLtravelerRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-les-Bains, France
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very good park to hike with beautiful views!!! not to miss when you're in Sardaigna. You can drive to many places than park and walk!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pataix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parco Nazionale dell'Arcipelago di La Maddalena also viewed

La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
 

Been to Parco Nazionale dell'Arcipelago di La Maddalena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing