We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gigante!”
Review of Gelatissimo

Gelatissimo
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in La Maddalena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Cash Only, Reservations, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gigante!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We went for an ice-cream but got a surprise! The prices are really good. They have three choices - piccolo, medium and gig ante. Gigante means really big! 4 flavours of amazing ice-cream! Dark chocolate is a must - for me. They also have many other things - milkshakes and everything, but didn't have the opportunity to try them as we were busy with eating the huge ice-cream. The service was really nice, the spoke English - always a plus in Italy. You also have a numerous choice of ice creams. Go there if you're around.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    67
    24
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

amazingly great, the ice creams are just excellent. One of the best ice creams I ever ate it my life! I strongly recommend this place for an ice cream!I also tested the milkshakes, same quality

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anaclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had ice cream with our two boys at Gelatissimo a few times during our stay at La Maddalena and tried quite a few different - all of them were really excellent - highly recommendable

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjelgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Greatest Gelato?”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice Gelato store on the harbor with reasonable prices and fast service. They had lots of choices but I missed my coffee gelato

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank geifried09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koper
Level Contributor
245 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After reading reviews, I was watching every building in that street to find it. It was really easy, while they have this big sign over the place. We went there twice (in one day) and the ice cream was really good!I can't find words to describe it, but you MUST try it. Anyway, I must say that in the evening we found also another Gelateria - Dolci Distrazioni - and we liked that ice cream even more. Try both of them, they both deserves the best rate!I would love to visit again or one or another.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123321_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelatissimo also viewed

La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
 
La Maddalena, Maddalena Islands
 

Been to Gelatissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing