We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piccolo Hotel Suite Resort
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Andalo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

What makes the stay memorable in Piccolo Hotel are its owners and staff. They give their guests lots of personal attention. We really felt very well looked after.
The same attention to detail is given to preparation and service of the meals.
Hotel has very pleasant feel to it and its interior is full of interesting decorating touches.
We were staying with our five year old son and hotel is very kids friendly, even when they 'mis behavior'.
We cannot wait to go back.

Family from Rome

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milena25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    55
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
187
95
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

Great place to stay, the staff is friendly and helpful, the place itself is very nice and well managed, the food is good and the room had plenty of space.
It's 5 mins afoot from the AcquaIn swimming pools and sauna center: we went there every day just after skiing and you're advised to do so to relax after a full day of skiing
A very nice place to stay for a skiing holiday.
They have a garage where to lea your car, which you'll probably want to use to get to the slopes (so not to wait the free bus which goes every 20 mins)

Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank SimoneAvogadro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Austell
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

We were extremely fortunate to be directed to Hotel Piccolo when the Tourist Office in Andalo was unable to aid our search for a campsite for the night. My wife and I were Team Support for our son and his friend who were taking part in the Trans Alp Mountain Bike Race that was stopping over in Andalo for the night of July 24th 2009. We had scheduled a night under canvas but there was absolutely nothing available, within a wide area.
We were greeted by the charming Michele and shown the very spacious and comfortable suite which suited our requirements perfectly, separate bedrooms, each with a balcony, that gave grandstand views of the Dolomites, and the spectacular night time thunderstorm (just as well the campsite was full). During our brief stay Michele and his family took great care of our special requirements, including arranging a very early breakfast for the cyclists and arranging a meeting and acting as interpreter with the lady that had reversed into my car when it was parked in an Andalo car park! He also introduced me to some excellent local wines, a subject that will certainly warrant further investigation on a subsequent visit.
The evening meal that Margaret and I had in the restaurant was just superb. I thought I had mis-heard Michele when he said Dinner was 12 euros, but I had not. The boys were at the event's evening Pasta Party, which was a shame because they missed a choice of splendid Tagliatelli or Seafood Risotto.
The Hotel is situated a short distance off the main road that runs through Andalo, close to it's centre, so it is both convenient and quiet, away from traffic. It has an underground car park, which is accessible from within the building. It appears to be popular with a wide range of age groups, there being several families with young children in residence as well as many of the not so young.
Andalo is obviously a very popular resort, without the sudden influx of 1100 cyclists and numerous support teams. Unfortunately we had no time to explore the town and it's surrounds but like all of the region you don't have to go far to find breathtakingly spectacular scenery. We intend to return to the Dolomites before too long, when walking boots will be the order of the day,sharing our time between Andalo and Val Gardena, where we enjoyed such good service and hospitality.
Margaret and Guy Wardle, Cornwall England

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kernowvet-rtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2008

I've stayd in Piccolo every winter vacations since 2001, I think. We used to ski in Austria and other parts of Italy before we found Andalo. Then we simply couldn't find the reason to change the place and... first of all, the hotel. My daughters simply love it.
Nice rooms, great service, very good dinners. Going there is like visiting family. Guests really experience personal touch of Viola family.

Traveller from Poland

  • Liked — Family run hotel with great customer care.
  • Disliked — It is not the cheapest option in town....
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Slawomir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andalo hotels
0.4 mi away
Alpen Hotel
Alpen Hotel
#39 of 46 in Andalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corona Dolomites Hotel Andalo
0.2 mi away
Adler Hotel Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambiez Suite Hotel
Ambiez Suite Hotel
#4 of 46 in Andalo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#15 of 46 in Andalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nordik
Hotel Nordik
#1 of 46 in Andalo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Hotel Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel Suite Resort

Property: Piccolo Hotel Suite Resort
Address: Via Pegorar, 2, 38010 Andalo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Andalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Andalo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Andalo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Andalo
#17 Family Hotel in Andalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Piccolo Hotel Suite Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piccolo Hotel Suite Resort is a charming hotel in Andalo, where direct contact with nature, sport and well-being are at the center of your holiday in the mountains, in the heart of the Brenta Dolomites, UNESCO world heritage site. A family hotel where you become part of a special story, of a life that knows of warm hospitality, attention to detail, where the host and well-being are always the center of attention. Particular attention to the kitchen with dishes related to land and natural products Exclusive services to best complement your holiday, both for skiing and for hiking Facilties for families children, with family tutor for a total assistance A different concept of hospitality in the heart of the Adamello Brenta, 26 comfortable rooms, including ten suites design tailored for your holidays in Trentino. Discover all the advantages for a fantastic holiday on the snow! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piccolo Hotel Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andalo Piccolo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing