We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, clean with great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Vestvagoy, Lofoten Islands, Nordland, Northern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sebastien...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, clean with great location”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed in june of 2016. We had wonderful sunny time in the Lofotens and this house really made us feel connected to the islands. The house is well equipped and the surroundings are great for romantic walks in the midnight sun. Location was excellent for great hikes in the Lofotens. Ingvill was very easy to communicate with and had everything prepared for us. Bring eye covers, the midnight sun through bedroom window is quite intense! Hope to return someday!

Date of stay: June 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Dear Sebastien, thank you so much for your nice review! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home by the sea - and that you liked the surroundings! Yes, the midnight sun can be intense - we have bought drop downs to the bedrooms :) Welcome back to our place another time! Best wishes, Ingvill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, charming house, quietness.
Liked least: cleaniness of the kitchen tools
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked the relaxing view. We will do our best to improve the things that you have mentioned. Welcome back to Havern another time! Best regards, Ingvill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: We would not recommend this place for a person with disabilities because the stairs up to the bedrooms are pretty steep.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your nice review - and for your your stay at Havern Vacation Lofoten! Welcome back to Lofoten :) Best regards, Ingvill Warholm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lionel B
Boege, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and warm accomodation”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent 5 days in October, wich is not known as a sunny month there but we were lucky I suppose, the weather was quiet and actually very nice for photos.
The house is very lovely, well placed, and we had a very kind relation with the owner.
We just regret not reading norwegian as the library and the cooking book are all in this very hard to learn language :-)
Thank you Ingvill

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your stay and your nice review! Welcome back to Havern Vacation House in Lofoten whenever you want! Best regards, Ingvill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjm007
Mittenwalde, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore67...
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your stay and your nice review! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay at Havern Vacation Lofoten! Welcome back another time :) Best regards, Ingvill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40bean40
Evran, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thank you so much! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at our holiday home! Welcome back :) Best regards, Ingvill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.