We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superior apartment with fantastic views”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Playa Verde

The lovely sitting room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lovely sitting room.
An evening stroll two minutes from the apartment. Dining on the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The lovely sitting room.
An evening stroll two minutes from the apartment.
Dining on the terrace
View from rear of terrace
Isla Canela marina
The spacious sitting room.
The lovely kitchen
The pergola by the pool
The gazebo on the terrace
The main bedroom
The second bedroom
Isla Canela Marina - a 10 minute stroll from the apartment.
A bar in Isla Canela
A beer by the sea!
Isla Canela golf course
Punta del Moral - a 15 minute stroll from the apartment.
The lovely pool
Sunset from the rear of the terrace
View from front of terrace
Sun loungers on the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla Canela, Ayamonte, Province of Huelva, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
derfUk
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superior apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We first came here in 2009 and this is our 5th time now - its been nearly 3 years (2013) since we were here, but we have missed it and it makes you appreciate it even more - fantastic relaxing holiday, fab penthouse with fab views. Anne & Fred (Scotland)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Great to know it still meets expectations. We try and make a few new improvements every year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fussy1is
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely penthouse”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely comfortable apartment, with stunning views of the ocean. Outside space marvellous especially with it getting sunshine all day. Pool area excellent also. Short walk to the marina for drinks under a tree lined area, with lovely views. Also short drive into Portugal with good golf. Ayamonte town great with plenty of shops/bars/restaurants. A good relaxing place to be. Will definitely be going again. The owner couldn't have been more helpful. Thanks Pauline.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Sorry to be so long in responding. So glad you enjoyed it. And if you decide to come back next year you'll find some great improvements, as I've just ordered some lovely new terrace furniture.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derfUk
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AB FAB”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a lovely part of Spain and this apartment is absolutely fabulous with a huge outside terrace which overlooks the lovely pool area and out to the Atlantic
Inside the apartment is very comfortable with all you need for an excellent stay.
We have stayed here four times now and just love it,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside terrace area and views
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizetteH...
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place with stunning views”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have been here for the third time now, and already looking forward to the next time.
The penthouse delivers all you need for a wonderful holiday in one of the more 'mañana' parts of coastal Spain:
Adequate equipped kitchen, nice bed- and bathrooms, wonderful living space in and outside.
The superb bonus is the enormous terrace with views to the ocean and the wetlands, with the luxury of the bubbly jacuzzi.
Shops are at walking distance, so are different restaurants. A car is advised for trips, although there is a bus or tourist train.
We have spend several hours with walks on the beach or in the surroundings, cycling, bird watching, visiting the surrounding villages and Portugal, or just relaxing on the terrace.
Hope to return soon!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quietness and panoramic views
Liked least: Matrasses, too soft
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
306MarieA
Skelleftea, Sweden
1 review
“Another five months in a most fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

For the second time now we are returning home to Sweden after spending the winter in this stunning apartment. We find this pent house brilliant in every respect, so spacious and well equiped. It is all there really !! The views from the huge terrace is absolutley fantastic . We have visited a lot of apartments during our long stay here and this one is in a class of its own.

We are especially fond of the wievs over the Atlantic from the diningtable
where you watch 20 to 30 fishingboats returning in the evenings as it gets dark

We have had a lovely time in this beautiful area and spent many days playing golf on the Isla Canela Golf Course.

This place has been great during wintertime, even if the weather has been unusually cold this year, but we are sure it is even better in spring and summermonths when the weather allows you to use the tempting jacuzzi on the terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well euipped, spacious, views to die for
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalyn71
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I Still Dream Of This Place!”
Reviewed 14 September 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Having discovered this area of Spain a few years ago, we have visited three times. It's great for young families. You can always find plenty of space on the beach even in August! We stayed in this Playa Verde apartment last summer and it really is spectacular. The roof terrace is huge - bigger than the gardens in some of the villas we have stayed in! Certainly plenty of room for the kids to play outside and even kick a football around (although had to keep reminding my five year old that we were on the roof and he therefore had to keep the ball on the floor and not kick it up in the air for fear of it going over!). The kids loved the jacuzzi and spent ages playing in there snorkeling for their toys! The actual appartment is very well equiped and nice and clean. And the view is straight across to the sea. The pool was virtually empty every time we visited and this was August! I've been dreaming of returning here since we left, and I'm sure we will do soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the great roof terrace, the beach
Liked least: Couldn't pick up key until after siesta time
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rood terrace and convinient location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing