We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vught
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night.
It is conveniently located not too far from the centre of Den Bosch (although too far to walk).
There is ample free parking space and at night you can park in a locked car park.

The rooms haven been renovated a couple of years ago and are holding up well. It was spacious and modern with a bathroom that had both a seperate shower and bath. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained.

The common areas look a little outdated and are not in the same style as the rooms.

Breakfast had more than enough choice but the quality of the food could have been better. We didn't try the restaurant (Den Bosch has plenty of good places to eat) so I can't comment on that.

Without exception, the hotel staff were friendly and helpfull.

This hotel is often used for wedding receptions, corporate events and as an overnight stay for large bus groups, so don't choose it if you want a charming place to spend the night. That said, it serves its purpose if you only want a comfortable, no hassle place to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schietboog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just stayed here for a couple of nights while attending a wedding, the reception which was held in this hotel.

Rooms are large and very clean, with decent size bathroom with various toiletries. Beds are very comfortable, and tv has English channels. Good a/c.

Buffet breakfast has very good choice of hams, cheese, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, breads plus hot choice of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and pancakes, as well as fried eggs and omelettes to order.

Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, but the wedding meal was superb with very good service. Bar service was also very efficient and friendly.

Hotel was very busy and seems to be popular with locals. Not likely to visit Vught again but if we did would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llamacalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

On Friday 17 May I stayed at the De Valk hotel, formerly called de Witte in Vught.
It was a very enjoyable stay and brought back memories as I have stayed there many times before and Vught being my place of birth.
The room was adequate although a bit tired looking. The carpets need replacing. There were no tea making facilities, which was a great shame.
The breakfast and all the staff were very good and I will certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the building and request a room towards the back overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASchonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

great hotel restaurant, very short drive from the city
centre,
great rooms with very nice bathroom (bath + separate shower)
spent 2 weeks here, and will be coming back!
decent breakfast, though very European.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Large rooms, nice to have a big bath, easy access from the car park. Didn't try the food at all, as town is 2km away and has more to offer. Annoying lack of signage meant we went past a few times, and even when booked in, we struggled to find the room. Big desk, free wifi, plenty of sockets, easy parking - all make it for an ideal business hotel if driving though - and it's right on the southern ring road. At the right price this would be a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor near the doors make it easy - but could be noisier if its busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyjockey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I was here on a business trip to the close by town of den Bosch. Hotel has a 70's look from outside, inside has been renovated in last 5 years. Higher end feel inside. Breakfast was fine, typical European hotel breakfast. Dinner was very Dutch (as one would expect!), portions are small to my Irish appetite, mostly fried/grilled meat and fish.

The hotel is on the outskirts of Vught (mostly know for the WW2 camp). A nice walk can be had from the hotel to town and around (this is mostly walking around suburban housing developments). Town itself is very small with small boutique shops/supermarkets.

Would I stay there again .... mmmmm.... yes, however if I could stay in den Bosh I would prefer that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evolutionaryGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed here on business...comfortable and clean and seems busy...staff a bit rude...not remote in room...tiniest ironing board I've ever seen...rude lady on gym reception...scary reception staff...no fruit at breakfast...not that cheap...so could easily be a much better experience with a bit of easy to do staff training...why does the manager not spot the easy mistakes....

Room Tip: Chose a suite but check it has a remote control for TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vught
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
1.4 mi away
Landgoed Huize Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
NH Waalwijk
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
722 reviews
18.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Oosterhout
Tulip Inn Oosterhout
#2 of 2 in Oosterhout
130 reviews
7.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught

Address: Bosscheweg 2, 5261 AA Vught, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Vught
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vught
Price Range: £81 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing