We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a few nights” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vught
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“OK for a few nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Vught is easy to get to, has a large free car park and free WiFi. I have stayed before a couple of years ago. I opted for The Van Gough Suite. Check in was straight forward but the receptionist was pretty curt and disinterested, not a good first impression to give your guests. The hotel is large and navigating to your room can be a challenge, especially when the directions given from the receptionist are vague (up stairs turn left) you go up to find no signs to which way you should go.

My room was large, big bathroom with hot tub, king size bed. The furniture in the room was not very comfortable, the TV cannot be angled to face the bed. The room was pretty clean but needed a bit of attention for dusting and cobwebs on the wall. The room had aircon but no way to switch it on as the controller was missing. No iron or iron board in the room, there is a mini bar but it was locked ( no mention of options to get it unlocked at reception). Don't bother to pay extra for a suite it's not worth it.

I took dinner both nights in the hotel restaurant, food choice and quality was OK and service was OK. Note the restaurant is popular with non resident patrons so it does get busy. After dinner I took a few beers in The Piano Bar, this is a good place to unwind, it gets a little busy but the barman was very good so you don't wait too long for drink.

I booked breakfast in advance but because of work timings didn't get chance to have it. I mentioned this when I came to check out but was told you've booked it you have to pay, I couldn't be bothered to argue the point with yet another rude receptionist. Would I stay again, if I had to,yes, but there are better options in nearby Den Bosh,

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank EODUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    232
    90
    32
    13
See reviews for
67
236
17
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Hotel turned out to be much larger than I had expected.
The rooms are very spacious and the breakfast spread was super.

There are 3 restaurants in the hotel so it was quite easy to have meetings.
Parking space is massive so no worries on that.

The location is also quite nice since its a 5 min drive from Den Bosch train station and just a couple of miunutes off the highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnuragShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a pretty average Van der Valk hotel, functional and well priced. As per other reviewers, most of the rooms are quite far from reception, and can involve a long walk. I took note of this and asked for one near reception. The rooms themselves are large and impersonal. Mine was very cold when I arrived, so I put the radiator on. However, it did not warm the bathroom which remained cold throughout my stay. The heating went off during the night, and came back on in the morning. What most disappointed me was the restaurant. I had dinner with a colleague, and the food seemed to have been prepared from froozen produce, and the side-dishes reheated, and inedible. I had a fish platter which was very poor indeed. However, as always in Van der Valk, breakfast was marvellous!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BraddyBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Good room for one night stay but due to stormy weather we ate in the hotel. As a dinner restaurant, I would describe it as OK at best - it certainly does not excel in food or service and, perhaps because it was extra busy due to the bad weather, it was crowded and noisy. Reception staff handled a serious incident involving police very well and that was greatly to their credit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom can be improved, is little out dated (toilet and shower). The breakfast was really not good during our stay as the restaurant was over crowded and the waiting time at the buffet was too long. Also it was too cold during the breakfast due to too much air conditioning. Positive is the fresh juice. Parking is free and sufficient space available. Prices are little bit higher then standard, suppose due too location close to Den Bosch. Overall the hotel is OK, but with potential for improvement.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Rooms are quite large, bathrooms very good. Food is perfect, just like in other facilities from Van der Valk chain. Location is perfect, between Vught and Den Bosch, both reachable by bicycle within 5 minutes, or by car. Place is perfect for business travellers, couples or families.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at the back side of the hotel. Rooms at the fromt face the large parking lot which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasa_N_O_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night.
It is conveniently located not too far from the centre of Den Bosch (although too far to walk).
There is ample free parking space and at night you can park in a locked car park.

The rooms haven been renovated a couple of years ago and are holding up well. It was spacious and modern with a bathroom that had both a seperate shower and bath. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained.

The common areas look a little outdated and are not in the same style as the rooms.

Breakfast had more than enough choice but the quality of the food could have been better. We didn't try the restaurant (Den Bosch has plenty of good places to eat) so I can't comment on that.

Without exception, the hotel staff were friendly and helpfull.

This hotel is often used for wedding receptions, corporate events and as an overnight stay for large bus groups, so don't choose it if you want a charming place to spend the night. That said, it serves its purpose if you only want a comfortable, no hassle place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schietboog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vught
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
7.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Landgoed Huize Bergen
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
#3 of 8 in Den Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught

Property: Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
Address: Bosscheweg 2, 5261 AA Vught, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Vught
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vught
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing