We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, but nothing else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vlaardingen
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location, but nothing else”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here on business, and my assistant specifically requested room with view to the water. They gave me a tiny room on the 1st floor right above the service entrance, which meant waking up 4:30 by delivery trucks. AC did not work, breakfast was horrible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annans7Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    159
    50
    19
    2
See reviews for
40
138
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Located between factories and big ships it's kind of strange to see this marvellous hotel but it's kind of cool to eat breakfast and watch the giant ships in the Rotterdam Harbour. Good hotel with wifi in the rooms and a nice breakfast. Friendly people behind the counter and in the restaurant. Great biological menu with vegetables from the own city and flesh from local farmers.

Would definitely recommend to go to this hotel and will definitely return soon

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WvanWaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We are stay at the moment in this hotel and was waiting to write the review jiat to give the chance to the hotel to give me a better impresion. But it is not the case. The bulding is indeed very special and the decoration is quite nice in general. We are staying in what they call a suite. Our room looks very nice but the leak of details is really frustating. For instance we do not have a proper double bed. We have two single beds next to each other which means that if we roll a bit we could fall in the middle. This is definitely not a bed or beds that you would expect for a suite. The bath rooms are clean and the shower head is amazing but apart from that it is also not suite like. To me the bathroom is really a nice attempt to give a good impression but not my favorite. Conaidering the european sizes I will say that the size of the bathroom is big.
We are also here for a business trip so you would expect a business service but this is not the case. There is no drinks in the mini bar, there is only some coffee and tea.
The service in the restaurante is slow and they just forget what you order and it takes for ever for some one to look at you or to empty the table. Some times you must really call for help because they can just walk in front of you table and they do not do anything. My husband order for the dessert menu and it never came. However I have to say that the food was good. The taste and the presentation was very good.
So i would not be to keen on recommending this hotel for people that is o. The road often, because you would feel very disappointed and the prices would we expensive if you look the value of the service. But if you are after just a clean organize strategic place to stay it would be perfect for you.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jessijulais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A very unusual building but a beautiful setting

All the staff were welcoming and highly professional

The decor is modern and everywhere was spotlessly clean

The food was delicious and the rooms, meals & drinks were very reasonably priced

Woudl highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed the night, had dinner and breakfast. The food served is incredible bad. The room was small but looked all right. The beds were to soft and the pillows to high. The window can't open and the aircon takes some time to get the temperature regulated. About the food: The cook must hate his job. What we got served was plain mockery. The first course, salmon, was freezing cold so had no taste at all. For the main course, asparagus, ham and egg, they baked the ham so it was quite tough, overcooked the asparagus which besides had a nasty taste and served the egg peeled but not even cut. Whilst cutting the egg I had to hold the egg with my fork to keep it from jumping of my plate. My husband ordered the hamburger. Whatever can go wrong with a hamburger it did. Even MacDonalds does a better job certainly in view of the prices which are steep for the rubbished served. Breakfast is boring, nothing is fresh. Tasteless straight out of the supermarket.
How difficult can it be? Just a few good ingredients, a little bit of love/passion for the job would have been enough. What still annoys me is that although I put all my complaints on a so called customer satisfaction card and agreed to be contacted I never had a reply to any of my remarks. So I see no alternative than warn people for this interesting looking place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bienchen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is right on the Nieuwe Waterweg and it is impressive to see the giant ships slide by in the dark. The refinery across the water is not very nice by day but at night all you see is lights reflecting in the water.
You do not hear the ships go by, even when you have the window open. Good beds, bathroom nice as well.
Breakfast is totally ok. Staff is friendly.

Room Tip: When you like ships, take a room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

First time reviewing something here goes , the hotel was clean , staff were very friendly location not too bad if you like ship spotting , but hotel food was dreadful croquets and chicken nuggets think lidl or aldi, but worst was burger they couldnt cook a burger , twice it went back to kitchen i gave up in the end , asked for vinegar and was given olive oil , waitress was really nice but kitchen staff ehh were did you train ! I went into town for a kebab , would i go back yes but as i say food was major let down , i think its strange that a hotel that is otherwise excellent value has such bad and quite expensive kitchen / dining

Room Tip: No pool pressed by mistake Nice hotel nice staff nice location only let down is food and believe it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftbyslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlaardingen
Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
#2 of 4 in Vlaardingen
215 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SS Rotterdam
#9 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,807 reviews
Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen
#3 of 4 in Vlaardingen
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Rotterdam

Property: Delta Hotel Rotterdam
Address: Maasboulevard 15, 3133 AK Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Vlaardingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vlaardingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotel Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vlaardingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing