We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Oasis Hotel(Spijkenisse)
US$127
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Rotterdam The Hague Airport(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$86
ibis Budget
View Deal
Worldhotel Wings(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Hotel Holiday(Spijkenisse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
49
119
60
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
119
60
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelmc donaldsfree parkinggas stationovernight stopchecking outexcellent staycomfortable roomrestaurant staffnice barminute walkeurosrotterdamcarhighwayeurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed for one night as part of a business trip. The hotel had everything that I needed, and the location was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. If I were to have a negative comment it would be that the breakfast was not as good as I would have expected, it was ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughan2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Vaughan2433,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com.I'm sorry to hear the breakfast was not as good as expected. We are currently reviewing our breakfast. Your suggestions will help us to improve. We would really appreciate your suggestions so please be so kind to contact us directly on H1195@accor.com.

With kind regards,

Arjan Peterse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here same time last year, so had no doubts about choosing this hotel again. Room was perfect and clean (still single beds though!), very helpful staff and lovely breakfast again. Vlaardingen Centrum Station is not too far - about 8 euro taxi ride.

No doubt I will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VodkaQueenNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear VodkaQueenNL,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor! It really motivates us to to perform even better next time. Please contact us directly for your next reservation. I will make sure you will stay in one of our rooms with a double bed.

With warm regards,
Arjan Peterse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

i went to this hotel in 2002 and stayed for 15 days,the room are clean ,well equipped but a bit small ,i do not think 2 persons can stay in a room .the hotel staff are nice and helpfull ,they all speak english .the location is good on a high way and about 10 minutes walk from city center and vlardingen train station .the breakfast is very nice and has plenty of varieties ,one of the good thing is that mc donalds is a few steps from the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yael39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The cleanliness of the hotel was rather welcoming. The design in the lobby, bar and Restaurant was exceptional. The staffs spoke multiple languages to include fluent English they were also extremely friendly and helpful. There were running tracks nearby if you are into exercise. There were also multiple television channels in English and sufficient channels to keep you comfortable. The bed was highly comfortable the floor in the room was new; the room was also very clean.

The room was on the small side especially if you have more than one persons; a bit too far from the City Center and from Rotterdam, The bar while has a good selection of alcoholic beverages did not have much patron during the time I was there, the breakfast was average and too costly for what you get, however there is a popular inexpensive fast food Global Restaurant next door to the hotel [Unable to name the restaurant because of my capacity, however will let you know if you ask].

Overall a good and pleasant stay and would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr CAMUY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The hotel staff at reception were very pleasant . The rooms were clean, modern but a bit small. They also had air con. Breakfast times were excellent as it was from 6 am till 12 noon. The food was good and the room prices per night were great. The hotel is perfect for short breaks and i will certainly use it again when we return to Holland due to us having friends who live in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews