We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Vlaardingen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Vlaardingen
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a great little place to stay if you want something clean, comfortable and reasonably priced with a fabulous breakfast. If you're after luxurious fluffy towels, designer toiletries and spacious suites, then this isn't the place for you. The beds are really comfy, soft on top but supportive, everything's really clean, the staff are really polite and helpful, and the breakfasts are a wonderful spread. For 85 euro/night, including breakfast, we're happy!!
PS. There isn't any swimming pool with this property, I just couldn't delete the rating once it had got in there by accident!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on a higher floor - they are bit more spacious and have queen size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandJMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear CandJMelbourne,

Thank you fro your very friendly review! I will pass your comments on to our team and we're looking forward weclome you again in the near future!

With kind regards,
Arjan Peterse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Derick W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were on a driving holiday through the Netherlands so looking for hotels that were easy to find and ideally with free parking. We booked the Ibis as we knew it would be reliable.

Vlaardingen is about 20 minutes drive from Rotterdam. You can get public transport easily from the hotel - opposite is a bus stop which takes about 15 minutes to get to a metro station (can't remember the name but the staff are helpful and can give you a map). From there it was a further 10-15 minutes right into the centre of Rotterdam (ticket cost 3 euros one way). So, I agree with other reviewers, that if you want to be in the heart of things, you won't be, but then presumably if you do, you'll be paying for a more expensive hotel and parking fees (which were 15-20 euros per day from what I saw).

After spending the day in Rotterdam, we decided to find dinner closer to the hotel and walked into Vlaardingen which was about 10 minutes leisurely pace. There is a supermarket and a few nice looking restaurants. We had dinner at De Hofnar (unlimited fries and salad with every main course!).

Only negative thing was that despite being in a non smoking room, it absolutely STANK of smoke (our room was 1st floor). Clearly other people on the floor were smoking as there were a few occasions we could smell fresh smoke. I wonder if the non-smoking could be reinforced more because that was pretty unpleasant. It made me a little worried about our future stops (at Ibis hotels) but I can say that they were fortunately not smoky (Utrecht and Calais).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eastender7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Eastender7,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about smoking in some rooms, which we are addressing at the moment.

Kind regards,

Arjan Peterse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very nice hotel with smiley and helpful staff. The rooms are small but really helpful. The room and the bathroom are clean. There is mcdonalds right outside of the hotel. The restaurant menu does not have too many options. The breakfast is nice. Location is great, not too far away there is a bus stop that you can take.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Steve T.

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Arjan Peterse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ugg A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed for two nights at this clean, tidy and very efficient hotel.
I was in Rotterdam on business and required nothing more than somewhere to lay my head and partake of a decent breakfast, I got both from this well managed little gem.
The staff were very helpful and very friendly, the room was exceptionally clean and the general service was a credit to the Ibis Group of hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Bill E,

Thank you very much for your positive review. I'm glad my team made your stay enjoyable.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Arjan Peterse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Good basic Fayre on which the Ibis philosophy is based. Clean modern room, pleasant on site restaurant and bar, car parking if you need it.

A little out on a limb, so be careful of you're wanting it all on your doorstep. Veryb handy for the road links the rest of the region. Staff are great. Helpful, polite and very well trained. I have seen some of the negative comments below, and wonder what some people expect when they use chains like the Ibis. This is Dutch style Premier Inn. Good, honest, basic Fayre, priced accordingly for each area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear SuperDJ,

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Arjan Peterse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlaardingen
1.3 mi away
Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
#4 of 4 in Vlaardingen
68 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen
Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen
#3 of 4 in Vlaardingen
175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
#1 of 4 in Vlaardingen
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam
0.9 mi away
B&B De Glasparel
B&B De Glasparel
#2 of 2 in Vlaardingen
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen

Address: Westlandseweg 270, 3131 HX Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Vlaardingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Vlaardingen
Price Range: £53 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen: close to the ports In addition to individual travelers, this ibis hotel specializes in accommodating business groups. In just 10 minutes you can be at the ports of Rotterdam, Rozenburg and Spijkenisse. The ship and repair yards of Schiedam are also just around the corner. And why not visit the Euromast? The entire hotel provides free WIFI and free parking. In the evening, enjoy a meal in our restaurant or a drink at our bar. You can be at Rotterdam The Hague Airport within 15 minutes. If you are taking the Stena Line ferry from the Hook of Holland, then stay the night before or even after your trip at our ibis hotel, where staff will be on hand to help you round-the-clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing