We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Vlaardingen
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a typical Ibis Hotel that has everything you could need for a 1 or 2 night stopover. Helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. The hotel has a McDonalds next to it which is useful. We only stayed one night so not sure what is in the area. Close to highway. Good price and a hotel I would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear CJCollins,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. It makes our team grow! Great to see you that you found the next door McDonalds very usefull :-) I will pass this on to Richard (not Ronald....) their Restaurant Manager.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen.

With kind regards,

Arjan Peterse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    107
    55
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
95
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Profondeville
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Kind personnel, typical Ibis rooms, quiet environment.
Easy to access, and close to main business centers.
Breakfast is like in quite all Ibis : simple and still should be improved.
You are NEVER suprised by an Ibis, all around the world.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FJ2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear FJ2205,

Thank you for your kind review! It makes our team grow. However on your next visit we really like to surprise you! Can you please let us know when your next visit will be?

With kind regards,

Arjan Peterse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a great little place to stay if you want something clean, comfortable and reasonably priced with a fabulous breakfast. If you're after luxurious fluffy towels, designer toiletries and spacious suites, then this isn't the place for you. The beds are really comfy, soft on top but supportive, everything's really clean, the staff are really polite and helpful, and the breakfasts are a wonderful spread. For 85 euro/night, including breakfast, we're happy!!
PS. There isn't any swimming pool with this property, I just couldn't delete the rating once it had got in there by accident!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on a higher floor - they are bit more spacious and have queen size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandJMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear CandJMelbourne,

Thank you fro your very friendly review! I will pass your comments on to our team and we're looking forward weclome you again in the near future!

With kind regards,
Arjan Peterse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were on a driving holiday through the Netherlands so looking for hotels that were easy to find and ideally with free parking. We booked the Ibis as we knew it would be reliable.

Vlaardingen is about 20 minutes drive from Rotterdam. You can get public transport easily from the hotel - opposite is a bus stop which takes about 15 minutes to get to a metro station (can't remember the name but the staff are helpful and can give you a map). From there it was a further 10-15 minutes right into the centre of Rotterdam (ticket cost 3 euros one way). So, I agree with other reviewers, that if you want to be in the heart of things, you won't be, but then presumably if you do, you'll be paying for a more expensive hotel and parking fees (which were 15-20 euros per day from what I saw).

After spending the day in Rotterdam, we decided to find dinner closer to the hotel and walked into Vlaardingen which was about 10 minutes leisurely pace. There is a supermarket and a few nice looking restaurants. We had dinner at De Hofnar (unlimited fries and salad with every main course!).

Only negative thing was that despite being in a non smoking room, it absolutely STANK of smoke (our room was 1st floor). Clearly other people on the floor were smoking as there were a few occasions we could smell fresh smoke. I wonder if the non-smoking could be reinforced more because that was pretty unpleasant. It made me a little worried about our future stops (at Ibis hotels) but I can say that they were fortunately not smoky (Utrecht and Calais).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastender7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Eastender7,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about smoking in some rooms, which we are addressing at the moment.

Kind regards,

Arjan Peterse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very nice hotel with smiley and helpful staff. The rooms are small but really helpful. The room and the bathroom are clean. There is mcdonalds right outside of the hotel. The restaurant menu does not have too many options. The breakfast is nice. Location is great, not too far away there is a bus stop that you can take.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Steve T.

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Arjan Peterse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlaardingen
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
#1 of 4 in Vlaardingen
341 reviews
Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen
#3 of 4 in Vlaardingen
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
#4 of 4 in Vlaardingen
66 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen

Property: Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
Address: Westlandseweg 270, 3131 HX Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Vlaardingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Vlaardingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen: close to the ports In addition to individual travelers, this ibis hotel specializes in accommodating business groups. In just 10 minutes you can be at the ports of Rotterdam, Rozenburg and Spijkenisse. The ship and repair yards of Schiedam are also just around the corner. And why not visit the Euromast? The entire hotel provides free WIFI and free parking. In the evening, enjoy a meal in our restaurant or a drink at our bar. You can be at Rotterdam The Hague Airport within 15 minutes. If you are taking the Stena Line ferry from the Hook of Holland, then stay the night before or even after your trip at our ibis hotel, where staff will be on hand to help you round-the-clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing