We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quite getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Richmond Nua Wellness Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sapanca
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great quite getaway”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed there for three nights, which my wife as a part of our honeymoon. The stay was magical, so quite, relaxing, romantic and great. The swimming pool has a great view on the lake, and the SPA is very classy and nice.
At night, most of the the hotel's lights are turned down which helps in relaxing and creates a magical atmosphere, however, some good parts of the hotel become dark, and thus we were not able to enjoy them at night, such as the green areas around the swimming pool.
I totally recommend it for a quite getaway, and to enjoy the magical lake of Sapanca and the surrounding green areas. However, three nights were more than enough as there aren't much activities in and outside the hotel

Room Tip: Fourth or fifth floor on the left side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mowaffac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakanbalcan, Genel Müdür at Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

As the Richmond Nua Wellness Spa team; we would like to thank you for choosing us and your sincere comments in tripadvisor .

We are so glad and proud to know that you enjoyed in your part of honeymoon experience at our hotel.

Your valuable ideas provide us with high motivation to reach excellence in our quality level.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Richmond Nua Wellness Spa very soon.

Kind Regards

Hakan Balcan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    86
    22
    21
    19
See reviews for
38
159
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed at Richmond Nua twice for business purpose. Although I was occupied with the meetings, I felt the tranquility. The hotel is just located near the lake. It has very good spa services.In my second time, I had the chance to spend one whole day in the spa without getting bored. Although it is quite expensive, try the massages to feel revitalized.

As my company paid the accomodation, I was happy not to pay this high hotel rate! What the hotel serves was really great but it was way too pricey!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happilyeverafter0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakanbalcan, Genel Müdür at Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Richmond Nua Wellness Spa experience and for your valuable feedback.

We are glad to see your valuable comments regarding our hotel, services and Spa’s.

Also we would like to inform you that your comments about our pricing policy, have been taken into consideration.

Your valuable ideas are encouraged us to reach excellence in our service level.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon at Richmond Nua, one of the best equipped SPA’s of Europe and to sharing the discovery of your inner life energy.

Best Regards

Hakan Balcan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
428 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have used Richmond Nua Wellness Spa Hotel for our company meetings. The hotel with its SPA and lakeside location makes a great impact on meeting success. It is one of the few lakeside hotels in Turkey which makes it also a special venue.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiddlingTravelNotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakanbalcan, Genel Müdür at Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Richmond Nua Wellness – Spa and for your sincere comments in TripAdvisor which is very important for us.

We would like to inform you that will be our pleasure to host you in Richmond Nua your next accomodation or meeting.

To sharing the discovery of your inner life energy at Richmond Nua which is one of the best equipped SPA’s of Europe.

Best Regards

Hakan Balcan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Positively Richmond Nua has the nicest wet spa in Turkey. The areas spotlessly clean, plenty of towels available outside each themed room. Choice of music available through headphones in relaxation areas. We stayed in the basic room, which was nice with good view of lake and well kept grounds. Hotel was still in low season mode so outdoor pool and lake sports were closed.

But...

The staff are really for the most part miserable. I have lived in Turkey for two years, and finding more and more staff in service industry have grown a chip on their shoulder, which is more prevailant when dealing with foreigners. Richmond Nua was no exception. The ladies in the spa are more interested in each other than offering any information to guests that might tempt paying eur 100+ for a treatment. So without this encouragement we passed on the treatment area. Also my wife is a "different skin tone" to me so they assume she is Turkish married to foreigner and the associated dirty looks follow. The biggest disappointment however was the food. Low season standard all day menu replaces the full season 3 restaurant choice. What is served lacks any care and resemblance to what is promised in the menu. For example my Milanese chop promised in breadcrumbs came deep fried, tough as leather and bare. My wife's chicken with tomato tapenade was served with sploges of the same dip they serve with the bread. On the topic of bread, on the 1st evening the restaurant severed freshly baked French style rolls. The 1st morning at breakfast more of these fresh rolls appeared in many varieties. That night however the rolls were going stale from the same morning, and even more inexcusable was when they appeared again fully stale at the next morning'so breakfast. I played it safe with a chicken salad, which was served without oil or dressing, therefore dry and cumbersome.
This is a destination spa. Part of the experience is a good diet and cuisine. The options outside are limited. Hotels of this standard can not throw garbage at you under the pretence of fancy menu descriptions and expect anything other than honest feedback.
The final straw was the hotel calling a rip off taxi (not much choice in this area for taxis) to bring us to the Otogar. Taxi's Meter was spinning at alarming rate and managed to charge 70tl for the short trip!
If you are desperate to visit a wet spa, with various whirlpools, saunas and steam rooms then we have found no better in Turkey. But the relaxation achieved is soon forgotten when dealing with the complete and utter lack of customer care and substandard barley acceptable food.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nalnono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakanbalcan, Genel Müdür at Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Richmond Nua Hotel.

I am very sorry to note of your overall disappointed with the hotel.

As a Richmond International family I’d like to point out that it is our pleasure to host foreign guests each year from all over the world.

Due to the misunderstood of situation that happened in the spa area ; we would like to apologize for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill.

We would like to inform you that your complimants and desires will be taken into consideration and the necessary changes are being introduced rapidly.

The topic of Food & Beheverage ; the bread is served daily back but when it comes to taste of food I have personally investigated the issue internally with our F&B departmant to attempt to identify why the problems occurred and how we can ensure they do not happen again in the future

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Richmond Nua Wellness-Spa and your negative and positive comments.

Due to keep ‘ Awards Of The Year's Best Destination Spa Hotel’ for the past four years; guest satisfaction is highly important topic for us.

Therefore your next accommodation our goal will be maximizing satisfaction.

For any further question or information please do not hesitate to contact with us.

Best Regards,

Hakan Balcan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The title says it all. The inner man will be will be enchanted by the range and quality of the food. Extraordinary about sums it up. The outer man will be totally seduced by the spa as you are pumelled and pampered and fussed and oiled and cleansed. Hmmmm. Your soul will be totally refreshed by the surroundings. The lake and the mountain and the gardens are a meditation in themselves.

Room Tip: Overlook the Lake if you can. You might just see The Lady. I didn't and on one quiet misty morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakanbalcan, Genel Müdür at Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Richmond Nua Wellness-Spa and your constructive comments.

In the framework of our quality approach at Richmond, we shape our goal of maximizing customer satisfaction in light of your views. Your valuable ideas provide us with high motivation to reach excellence in our service level.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Whole concessions of renewal will be with you evermore.

Best Regards,

Hakan Balcan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Really great hotel for business and also if you are lucky enough to get away for a weekend. The Spa is first rate with a wide choice of treatments and facilities. Great rates. Really nice bar but most of all the best breakfast in Turkey.

Room Tip: Coming in the spring/summer or autumn to take full advantage of the huge outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdsmobility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakanbalcan, Genel Müdür at Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

As the Richmond Nua Wellness – Spa team, we are very happy to have met you and thank you once again for your views reflecting your satisfaction with the quality of our services.

In the framework of our quality approach at Richmond, we shape our goal of maximizing customer satisfaction in light of your views. Your valuable ideas provide us with high motivation to reach excellence in our service level.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Whole concessions of renewal will be with you evermore.

Best Regards,

Hakan Balcan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

If you want to get away from the busy city life I suggest you book a day or two in this resort. I dont think kids are allowed in this resort, there arnt any activities for them anyways so the hotel is very peaceful. The best part was the Spa... it was a very relaxing experience. They also have outdoor massage services. The pool was great and dont forget to enjoy the sunset on the terrace infront of the lake. There food is also really good. And be sure to check the weather forecast (i suggest you visit during summer)

There are many restaurants and shops near the hotel.

Dont ruin it by staying too long.

Room Tip: You will get a good view no matter what side you choose. But the higher you go the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakanbalcan, Genel Müdür at Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

As the Richmond Nua Wellness – Spa team, we are very happy to have met you and thank you once again for your views reflecting your satisfaction with the quality of our services.

In the framework of our quality approach at Richmond, we shape our goal of maximizing customer satisfaction in light of your views. Your valuable ideas provide us with high motivation to reach excellence in our service level.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Whole concessions of renewal will be with you evermore.

Best Regards,

Hakan Balcan
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapanca
2.7 mi away
NG Sapanca Wellness & Convention
0.4 mi away
Lale Boutique Hotel
Lale Boutique Hotel
#4 of 6 in Sapanca
36 reviews
18.0 mi away
Wellborn Luxury Hotel
Wellborn Luxury Hotel
#1 of 2 in Basiskele
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Didi Otel
Didi Otel
#3 of 6 in Sapanca
53 reviews
9.2 mi away
Arya Hotel
Arya Hotel
#3 of 10 in Adapazari
24 reviews
9.4 mi away
Green Park Resort Kartepe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Nua Wellness Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Nua Wellness Spa

Property: Richmond Nua Wellness Spa
Address: Rustem Pasa Mah. Sahil Yolu Mevki, Sapanca 54600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Sakarya Province > Sapanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sapanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Richmond Nua Wellness Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neredeyse bavulunuzu bile açmadan tüm tatil boyunca, hafif bir kimono ile dolaşmak, onlarca farklı su terapisi eşliğinde zamanın nasıl geçtiğini fark etmemek, sağlıklı bir menü, uzman terapistler ve size özel tasarlanmış bakım programları ile kendinizi yeniden keşfetmek... Adı üzerinde “Destinasyon Spa”, dinlenmeyi bir sağlık ve huzur ritüeline dönüştürmek isteyenler için en ideal adresi işaret ediyor. Türkiye'nin ilk ve tek “Destinasyon Spa”sı Richmond Nua, sudan gelen sağlığı, orman ve göl manzarasının kesiştiği Sapanca'da, beş duyunun sınırlarını zorlayan bir zenginlik ile buluşturuyor. Richmond Nua, 2.700 m2 ye yayılan eksiksiz SPA alanı ve sürekli yenilenen kişiye özel programlarıyla Türkiye'de “Destinasyon Spa” kavramının geliştiricisi olmaya devam ediyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Richmond Nua Wellness Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Nua Wellness Hotel Sapanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing