We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 9 Stowmarket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Gem”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Lovely B & B, No attention to detail is spared in the rooms. We stayed only one night as part of a cycle break but found it very relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble, and breakfast was freshly cooked.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
317
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I have just enjoyed a wonderful stay at Bays Farm. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we felt totally relaxed and at ease. The house and gardens are beautiful, with excellent facilities both indoor and outdoor. We had intended to drive to nearby Stowmarket for dinner in the evening, but were enjoying the surroundings so much that we decided to stay and have dinner in the house instead. This was a wise choice as the (largely home grown) food was excellent, really top notch, and was complimented by a fabulous bottle of chenin blanc. After dinner, we finished our drinks in the well-appointed drawing room before turning in and having a dreamless night's sleep.
The following morning, after another tremendous home-cooked meal, we set off - rested, well-fed and with a spring in our step.
I can't recommend Bays Farm too highly - really lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F0SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We visit Suffolk several times each year and never stay anywhere other than Bays Farm! We don't even look at alternative places because you can't beat perfection. Stephanie and Richard are wonderful hosts..attentive but not overbearing. We've stayed in all the rooms and they're all great - lots of attention to detail and very comfortable beds, pillows and duvets. The Hayloft is a super space but we also love the Pink Room...beautiful views of the garden. The breakfasts are excellent and you can round off the visit by looking around the stunning garden. This really is a 5 star place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Walsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Bays Farm is by far the best B&B I have stayed in. Everything from the rooms to the food is definitely 5 star luxury. The house is set in a lovely gardens where it is a pleasure to sit and relax. The owners Stephanie and Richard couldn't have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed for 3 nights and wish it could have been longer. I have already recommended it to friends and family and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1947Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Extremely welcoming and friendly couple. Nothing was too much trouble for Stephanie and Richard . From the moment we pulled up in our car to the carrying of our bags to the car at the end, service was impeccable. We stayed in the Pink room which was absolute bliss! Highly recommended to anyone staying in the area. Gorgeous, large and well kept gardens make a beautiful view from the Pink bedroom. Breakfast was made to our specification and was truly perfection. Large selection of foods available and cooked fresh daily. Overall perfect stay for a weekend away :)

Room Tip: The Pink room has a large double bed in, luxury shower room and a beautiful garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed here over the weekend and we were both delighted. We were very well looked after, extremely comfortable and could not recommend this B&B more highly. The furnishings in the rooms were first class, the gardens a dream and the cooked breakfast worthy of any 4* hotel. Only disappointment was that we were only there for the one night but would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey-G1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baysfarm, Owner at Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for your review - hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Bays Farm is a welcoming place. The hosts, Stephanie and Richard made us feel really at home. We stayed in the hayloft which was modern, spacious and luxurious. It had all the comforts of home, including coffee machine, towelling robes and a lovely seating area. The king size bed was comfortable, but if you don't like feather pillows,take your own.
The hayloft overlooks a budding orchard and Stephanie and Richard have a lovely garden which sets the place off a treat.
Breakfasts are individually made to order with excellent produce and service with a smile.
If you want peace and quiet and beautiful surroundings look no further than Bays Farm .

Room Tip: Ask for the hayloft separate from the main house but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baysfarm, Owner at Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for your review and really pleased you enjoyed your stay. About the pillows as it mentions on our home page other options are available and we really only needed to know that you would hve liked an alternative and we would have been happy to accommodate you straight away. However we do really appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stowmarket
2.3 mi away
The Cedars Hotel
The Cedars Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stowmarket
147 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel
12.5 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
985 reviews
10.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
5.9 mi away
Fasbourn Hall
Fasbourn Hall
#1 of 1 in Buxhall
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen

Property: Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
Address: Forward Green | Earl Stonham, Stowmarket IP14 5HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Stowmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Stowmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavish restoration has turned this charming 17th-century farmhouse into a quality destination. The most recent changes have seen the addition of a separate shower in the Blue Room and an upgrade to a King Size bed in the Cream Room. A moat and 4 acres of recently re-designed gardens which open under the National Garden Scheme surround the property. The interior has a wealth of oak beams and the individually designed bedrooms are luxuriously furnished and each have en-suite facilities. The Hayloft is beautifully appointed and offers a comfortable lounge area along with its own balcony looking over the orchard. Possibly the most luxurious Shepherd Hut in the country is located in the wild flower garden and overlooks the newly landscaped moat. Why not sample the luxury of Bays Farm but with the individuality of a special shepherd hut experience. Bays Farms is very pleased to have been reviewed by our guests as the #1 5* B&B in East Anglia for the last three years (Trip Advisor 2013 - 2016). Why not come and experience a stay at Bays Farm? From 1st July 2017 for Saturday evening supper we ask guests to give us 24 hours notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bays Farm Country B&B And Kitchen Stowmarket, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing