We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow Wow Wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 9 Stowmarket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
worcester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wow Wow Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

First of all would we would like to apologise for our late review. We only stayed one night because we were on our way to a cruise leaving from harwich. Bay's farm is quite exceptional, quite the best B&B we have stayed in. As others have said nothing was too much trouble for Stephanie and Richard. We only wanted a light meal of sandwiches in the evening but chose to eat outside in their "summer house",wow! so beautiful with lights inside and the sun setting outside, opposite the duck pond. How romantic even for two oldies like us. Our room was the Blue Room, another wow! Breakfast another wow! Too much, no it is everything wow and more. We certainly hope we can stay again for longer and explore the area. Thank you Stephanie and Richard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mazmWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baysfarm, Owner at Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review and no need to apologise for any lateness, hope your cruise was a success and you enjoyed it as much as others you have taken. Our summer house is still being used - particularly good in the slightly cooler evenings - the heating and lighting enables us to extend time outside for a little longer into the Autumn now. We'd love to see you again, maybe on your way to another cruise or just to linger in the Suffolk countryside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
297
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Bay's Farm is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. The location, the service, the food and the room couldn't be improved upon. Nothing was too much trouble for Stephanie and Richard and the attention to detail was unbelievable! We would love to go back there anytime and are confident that it will be just as perfect as it was this time. Thank you for a lovely couple of days.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MsAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baysfarm, Owner at Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so very much for your review - we loved having you both to stay and glad we did the trick in terms of you both having a break. We'd love to see you again in the future if you are ever our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful B&B! Great rooms-Nespresso machines in each too! Best breakfast (continental and cooked) complete with Sunday papers available to read.
Really friendly owners. Can't recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baysfarm, Owner at Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for the review - glad you and your friends enjoyed your fleeting stay with us - hopefully if you are ever visiting Suffolk in the future you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed in the separate Hayloft room which exceeded expectations nice to have a separate seating area and balcony overlooking the orchard. Loads of added extras you would expect from a 5 star rated property. We had supper on the first evening at Bays Farm which was excellent and great value, the 2nd evening we ate at the Shepard & dog pub in the village slightly pricey but worth it for the quality of the meal. Bays Farm is excellently placed for the Suffolk Coast and pretty inland villages of Long Melford & Lavenham. and the owners very friendly and have a lovely garden which is accessible to residents would have loved to stay longer

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baysfarm, Owner at Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for the review - glad you enjoyed our supper and also The Shepherd and Dog - Lizzie and Greig are a lovely young couple making a good job of our local pub, now becoming very busy that we generally have to book to enjoy their excellent food. Pleased you enjoyed the garden - we opened the garden to raise funds for Age UK yesterday and had many visitors and sunshine, for a change on our opening day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This charming 17th century farmhouse has been restored to a very high standard by the present owners. Our cream room overlooking the duck pond and pretty garden was very cosy and the en-suite bathroom up-to-date and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were wonderful and an evening meal was provided upon request which we enjoyed with fresh vegetables and soft fruits from the kitchen garden. Thank you Stephanie and Richard for welcoming us into your home. It was a very relaxing break.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baysfarm, Owner at Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review - our lovely builder will glow when he hears how you appreciated the restoration of our farmhouse in which he was instrumental not only with ideas but carrying out the work too. We are trying to keep all our soft fruits and vegetables going from the garden - hopefully for another month! Thank you once again for your review and for visiting us in Suffolk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had an excellent stay in the 'Hayloft' Suite with superb breakfasts and evening meals on two ocassions. Our hosts were very friendly. This is a beautiful place to stay with a garden to explore or relax in. We would be more than happy to rerturn.

Room Tip: The Hayloft is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baysfarm, Owner at Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review - hope you will be able to return to see us on another occasion - glad you enjoyed the garden and our evening meals too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Bays Farm is truly a wonderful B&B . Everything is absolutely top notch , The bedroom was really lovely ,breakfast was very good ,local produce . The owners were very nice and friendly, we wished we could have stayed longer. We would recommend Bays Farm to anyone..

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pleaseyorselfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baysfarm, Owner at Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your review, and thank you for recommending future guests to stay with us. That's very kind of you. Thank you again - maybe we'll see you again too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stowmarket
2.3 mi away
The Cedars Hotel
The Cedars Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stowmarket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
12.5 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
10.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Limes Hotel
Limes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
23.5 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
8.6 mi away
Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens
Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfas...
#1 of 56 in Bury St Edmunds
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen

Property: Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
Address: Forward Green | Earl Stonham, Stowmarket IP14 5HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Stowmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Stowmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavish restoration has turned this charming 17th-century farmhouse into a quality destination. The most recent changes have seen the addition of a separate shower in the Blue Room and an upgrade to a King Size bed in the Cream Room. A moat and 4 acres of recently re-designed gardens which open under the National Garden Scheme surround the property. The interior has a wealth of oak beams and the individually designed bedrooms are luxuriously furnished and each have en-suite facilities. The Hayloft is beautifully appointed and offers a comfortable lounge area along with its own balcony looking over the orchard. Possibly the most luxurious Shepherd Hut in the country is located in the wild flower garden and overlooks the newly landscaped moat. Why not sample the luxury of Bays Farm but with the individuality of a special shepherd hut experience. Bays Farms is very pleased to have been reviewed by our guests as the #1 5* B&B in East Anglia for the last three years (Trip Advisor 2013 - 2016). Why not come and experience a stay at Bays Farm? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bays Farm Country B&B And Kitchen Stowmarket, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing