We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always excellent”

Authentic Oriental Takeaway
Ranked #47 of 58 Restaurants in Stowmarket
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is our number 1 choice for Chinese food, always tasty, fresh and piping hot and delivery is always pretty fast. Very friendly and efficient service from all the staff including the delivery drivers. We have tried every Chinese restaurant in Stowmarket but this is by far the best take away.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GulliverTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    8
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“under new ownership and what a difference”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We were very dubious about eating here having tried it a few times in the past, but what a transformation. Having seen the under new management signs spring up again we wondered what we were letting ourselfs in for, but it its a total transforamtion and at a very good price too. Its gone from been somewhere id never set foot in again to somewhere im eating twice a week now. The new manager Jo is brilliant, she knows what customers want, shes very helpful and we never wait long for what is really nice food. Well worth a look especialy for the table buffet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Choice”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We have visited twice in recent months. On our first visit we ordered from A la carte menu and had a lovely meal. Second time round we decided to give the set price buffet menu a try which is a real winner. You order each course at a time and then it s cooked to order. This proved to be a real winner with our family. Would highly recommend it. Will definitely be going back soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than Meh!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The food is clean and fairly tasty (you can tell what they dishes are!), don't expect to be blown away though. I would advise collecting a takeaway rather than having it delivered as sometimes it can arrive luke-warm.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Willowy_Mist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

this resturant has been taken over and the staff and nic and friendly very helpful foood was excellent and cooked and serviced quickly new mangeress is helpfull would recommend to friend go and give them a try

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Authentic Oriental Takeaway also viewed

Stowmarket, Suffolk
Stowmarket, Suffolk
 
Stowmarket, Suffolk
 
Stowmarket, Suffolk
Needham Market, Suffolk
 

Been to Authentic Oriental Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing