We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We showed up unannounced after the episode at the other Falmouth hotel, and were graciously given a room, even though the owner was away.

The room was clean, fairly spacious, and the view was great. The pool was welcome, and we haven't watched TV for 3 weeks!

It is hot though! So be sure to ask for the a/c if you need it!

Free continental breakfast is also included - toast and fruit, and they work around special requests - we like coffee early!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank VicletSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

My sister and I was staying at Retreat Luxury Guest House for one night. On a arrival in Jamaica, we were met by the owner Joyce Grant, who appeared very hospitality and accommodating with her driver, for our night stay. On arrival to the Guest house, we we're show rooms to accommodate our stay. The rooms were excellent and we we're spoil for choice. We chose the room with an excellent view. We had an warm welcome. The day we were leaving, we we're welcome to an exotic Jamaican breakfast, served by the pool. Retreat guest house is the place to stay for your one night stay or vacation. Loved this place, the food and hospitality is 100% is already booking my next vacation for 2015. I would definitely recommend this Guest House, to anyone who wishes to stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are adequate for your stay. Spoil for choice, whether it is family or individual people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babycham62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I shared a lovely peaceful time at this delightful guesthouse, with a friendly and warm hostess, who was also very accommodating. Lovely spacious clean rooms. Beautiful views overlooking the sea. Would definitely recommend to others. Definitely a retreat!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband and I spent 4 days with Ms. Joyce. She is wonderful. She was attentive to our needs. The room was clean and spacious. I felt like I was home. The Jamaican breakfast was wonderful. It is $10 more, but it is well worth it! I recommend renting a car because it is 30 mins from Montego bay. The view is beautiful and the beach is not in walking distance. Every day housekeeping services was provided. The area is safe and quiet. We got a little lost at 10 pm and we called Joyce for help. She guided us back to the guest house easily. This is by far the best vacation I have ever had. If you are looking for another tourist spot, then this is not for you. It is off the beaten track. If your soul needs refreshing, then you have found the right place. I will return again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Best Xmas ever.. Myself and my kids. Nice clean relaxing environment. No pressure .. Big spacious rooms with beautiful views from every room. Joyce, the owner was great, alway joking and cooking lol. Xmas dinner was excellent.. We had it all..full house menu. looking forward to next year.. :)))

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I visited Jamaica for the first time recently to attend the Jamaica Jazz and Blues Festival. Our stay at the Retreat Guest House not only gave us easy access to the festival venue but Mrs Grant and her staff made our visit such a wonderful experience. She arranged transportation for us; made us feel comfortable with great meals and hotel service; and the hotel location provides such a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The environment was welcoming and we felt safe and confident that if we needed anything, all we had to do was ask!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a great view to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My husband and I spend 2 nights at Retreat Guesthouse and it was amazing just what we needed, not far from Mobay. Very nice and clean and the owner was very welcoming and helpful. Can't wait to go again but for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.7 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
1 mi away
Mangos Jamaica
Mangos Jamaica
#3 of 6 in Falmouth
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royalton Blue Waters
Royalton Blue Waters
#2 of 6 in Falmouth
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fisherman's Inn
Fisherman's Inn
#3 of 6 in Falmouth
27 reviews
9 mi away
Emerald View Resort
Emerald View Resort
#2 of 48 in Montego Bay
256 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites

Address: 6 Newcourt Ave Retreat Heights, Falmouth 00000, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £66 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Hotel Falmouth
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites Trelawny Parish, Jamaica - Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing