We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Land of the boring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Land of the boring”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

After 5 trips to Hedo, we weren't expecting much. The rooms were functional and VERY clean. Everyone was nice. Grounds, beach and pool beautiful. We were quickly told if we wanted to smoke any ganja, we would have to hide. If seen, we would be kicked off the resort. REALLY? The staff are just super, but the manager Freddie barks at them like they are trained seals. The only time you can go to the beach is in the morning. The wind and water picks up through the day and by afternoon, you feel like you are standing in front of a sand blaster. With only 40 couples there, they certainly didn't have 3 resturants going as advertised. Food was good, but portions small and we were left hungry most evenings after 8pm. SO boring after 8pm. Most people just went back to their rooms. NOT the way I want to spend my vacation. This resort could be so much more. Certainly not looking for the open pda's of Hedo, but this place was like an old folks home....just naked. No one went to the piano bar that we saw. Disco not even opened. Not enough people to bother. BORING!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandikraxHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishawana, Director of Sales at N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay with
us at N Resort.

We have a pianist on duty 6 nights per week but maybe we have to encourage our coordinators
to better promote the piano bar for late night activities.

Additionally, we will keep the main dining room open until 12 midnight for anyone who wants a late night snack. This service is sometimes not provided because of low demand. We will encourage guests to place their orders for late night snacks with the cook before retiring to their rooms, so that it can be prepared and sent to the room. When the house count is low there is spotty attendance in the Disco, but again we will try for better participation with our coordinators.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    188
    70
    20
    9
See reviews for
170
170
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southeast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is our second trip to N-Resort and we loved it! Anthony and Chantel kept us entertained, Pamiline and her staff kept us with drink and hydrated, Martin kept us fed with his amazing food. Freddie made us feel welcome and worked to ensure everything ran smoothly.

Like everyone has said - this is NOT a lifestyle resort (and I hope it never to be!) This is not a 5-star hotel. It is a simple style resort for those that want a more simple (albeit clothes free) vacation. My husband and I love the fact that we can come, lay around the pool, beat a few members of staff at domino's and just relax! The other guests are warm and friendly.

We were there and there were only a few couples and as we were winding down, even fewer. However we were told that the previous month they were almost at capacity. We love the laid back atmosphere and the staff are just amazing. The pool has been patched (yay! no more having to wear shoes in the pool for volleyball) and there was a great improvement in the level of attention (keeping us in drinks,etc...) at the pool. It appears that they have stepped up the service.

The good:
Staff, staff, staff... The staff is what makes this resort. We love the way that they make us feel. Geoffry still bartends and plays in the band. Winston will still climb the trees for coconuts and take you on an amazing tour of the property.

Food, for such a small resort, the food is amazing! Fresh, good and always a variety.

Location: you can almost walk to Falmouth on the beach without clothes and (unless it is cruise day) without meeting a single soul. (Wear sturdy water shoes though).

Waterslide - yes, it is still there and it is still fun!

Bad: Not necessarily bad, but we saw more "textile" this time. This was primarily due to "walkers" that would cut through the property going from one point to the other. But, I hope that the resort does not go to "clothing optional" ;-)

We only had one fly in the ointment - and it was not due anything the resort did, rather our "cabin neighbors". For some reason, they felt it important to turn on the TV, play it a full volume until 2am! Fortunately, it was the last night we were there, so it was not that brutal. But, what can you do.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs if you don't want to hear your neighbor. Block six is nice if you don't want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mommydba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just returned from our annual pilgrimage to paradise (Mar 13-20). My wife and I have been coming to N for our Nakations since it opened in 2011. As with every visit, the people are what make the place wonderful. Freddie does a good job of making the guests feel welcome. Some of the staff that we have come to know very well had either moved on since our last visit or were out the week we were at the facility. We very much missed Geoffery's drink making ability, since the drinks were a bit inconsistent between bartenders. We also missed Sanchez's culinary expertise in providing a little more heat to the sauces. It was great seeing our friends from trip’s past as well as getting a chance to meet some new great couples who we hope to see on future trips as well.
I highly recommend N to anyone who wants to have a Naturist vacation with their significant other. If you are seeking 5 star accommodations and dining, you won’t find it here. What you will find is friendly and attentive staff and a very relaxing setting.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnNTab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

As a many year veteran couple to the Grand Lido Braco resort, this is our first impressions from our recent trip March 7-14th.

First, we had been told to have low expectations and not to let the front entrance or check in process scare us from the beginning. We experienced a frustrating delay with Jamaica LTD tours from the airport as none of the larger busses or small vans wanted to deal with us- Because of it I would highly suggest Freddie try to use passenger car service exclusively. (we had this for departure and it was appreciated!!!! and we tipped as such)

We arrived at the resort and was told our room was not yet ready and we could go have a late lunch at the pool grill-We were still in our cold-weather clothes and made a quick stop at the restroom to change into flip flops and a cover-up for me and swim trunks for K. Pameline the Bar Manager is wonderful and gracious. She had rum punch waiting for us when she escorted us personally to lunch. By the time we finished, K. had already been recognized by a former Braco guest and our room was ready.

We were in Block 10, room 239- this was very very clean and we loved the rustic hardwood floors, etc. Yes, the bathroom needs to be updated that should be done to all the rooms 1st thing. The steps are steep if you aren't used to them, but are doable. It is a personal choice I would like to try first floor next year- just to see how noisy-but I am rarely in the room so I don't think the noise would be that bad.

The pool is excellent. Perfect for volleyball and the slide is fun for all shapes and sizes. I do think the resort should invest in a few high quality pool floats- let them be a first come situation. I would think a dozen would be plenty.

The grounds are well maintained in a very natural manner, yes, plant leaves are growing over the walkways- but they are not a barrier or do they block the path. WINSTON THE GARDNER IS FANTASTIC. EXTREMELY INTELLIGENT IN THE FAUNA- TAKE THE NATURE WALK WITH HIM. LISTEN! ENHANCE YOUR STAY AND USE YOUR BRAIN! YOU WILL ENJOY YOUR LEISURE TIME THAT MUCH MORE!!!!

PAMELINE HAS AN EXCELLENT BAR STAFF!!!! The statement that a manager is only as good as their employees is very true and evident here.

SPEAKING OF MANAGEMENT- Let's get this out of the way- Freddie- we had read many reports concerning this man and when he introduced himself he was nothing but kind and gracious. WE NEVER SAW HIM RAISE HIS VOICE TO ANY EMPLOYEE IN OR AROUND THE PUBLIC AREAS. We walked past a conversation he was having where he was explaining the proper way to handle a problem. He was not confrontational at all. Freddie has VERY GOOD PEOPLE in place to keep the resort running at great levels.

MARTIN THE CHEF- is preparing fresh food and we had no complaints. From the perfectly cooked eggs in the morning to the Pool Grill made to order lunches and seated dinners, everything we tried was very good. The Restaurant personnel have been trained to have very good timing. (Remember them when it comes time to tip a thank you their way)

THE ENTERTAINMENT STAFF MAKE THE RESORT- THEY ARE THE ESSENCE OF WHAT MAKE THE N-RESORT OUR NEW "AU NATURAL" HOME. Dena, Baxter, Anthony and even Tracy in management are an excellent team.

HOUSEKEEPING IS FANTASTIC. Sherifa is so good at keeping her block clean and fully stocked. Remember to take care of them for taking care of your rooms cleanliness and your belongings.

SPA- L. had a basic massage which was very good. Sharon did a great Job and really helped with a troublesome shoulder ( I joked she was better than a chiropractor)

GIFT SHOP/BIRDSNEST- the resort "gift closet" had a beautiful wrap K picked up for L and white t-shirts for tie-dye with Dena (you should bring a white, or pastel shirts, scarf, etc from home if you want to- supply may be limited on shirts for purchase) The Birdsnest is a small shop by the office that has beaded bracelets, wraps, shirts, hats, and most important hand carved signs and items by V. Stoker and others. The prices are very good and others that went into town for souvenirs said the prices were the same or even better.

What is the best part of N-Resort? We would have to say the fellow guests. Everyone is there for the same reason- to enjoy a naturist, nude experience.

We would recommend this to anyone that is not into lifestyle travel. It was better for us than the 5 years we went to Braco. Could their be improvements- YES- our last year at Braco 3 weeks before they closed was far worse than this.

CONS: BEDS ARE VERY HARD, I HAD TO REQUEST A MATTRESS TOPPER-WHICH HELPED. THE BEDS NEED TO BE UPDATED. THE BATHROOM FIXTURES ARE BEYOND DATED AND ENTIRE BATHROOMS SHOULD BE UPDATED. THE RESORT SHOULD HAVE BOTTLED WATER. ONE AMERICAN BEER IN CANS SHOULD BE AVAILABLE. MORE THAN ONE GUEST COMPLAINED NOT ABOUT BEER CHOICE AS MUCH AS NOT LIKING ONLY BEER WAS ON -TAP. CASES OF BEER ARE NOT ANY MORE EXPENSIVE THAN TOP SHELF LIQUOR. POOLSIDE MUSIC SHOULD BE A MIX OF MODERN, OLDIES AND JAMAICAN REGGAE. THE RESORT SHOULD HAVE POOL FLOATS. Having read back through the list, it is not that unreasonable.

You only get one chance to make that first impression and N- You knocked it out of the park on this one. After minor improvements that will come with more guests making return trips, it can't get much better!

Please PM any specific questions - I would rather help quell any fears and answer any questions if it will help more people find and book this resort to help it take the next step in improvements.

Room Tip: Block 10 is quiet, Block 7 would be our 2nd choice and everyone in Block 1 loved the close proximity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pickettLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

First timers at all natural resort but won't be our last. We will be back to N Resort next year and will bring friends and hopefully see our new N Resort friends there from this years trip. N Resort is exactly as it advertises, rustic style rooms, friendly, clean and fun. We had an absolute blast and have no complaints as we got what we ordered. The staff even made two trips to the pharmacy for my husband. If you want marble and glitz this is not the place for you. If you want fun, individual attention, and a place to let your hair down, then this IS the place for you. Entertainment, games, music, bar, and food were excellent. But what made everything excellent is the staff. They are not just staff they become family.

Room Tip: First floor you can hear your neighbours walking above you, didn't bother us as we don't spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was our second trip to N, the first being within the first 3 months of opening in 2010. Needless to say, we enjoyed our first, and were pleasantly surprised by the improvements and the fact that they are growing slowly without sacrificing the personal attention to detail and superior service! This is a naturist's comfort zone with clothing optional pool, beaches, and clothes free run of the resort.
The food was great and plentiful, with a combination of Jamaican and Carribean flavor, enhanced by the spices and herbs grown right on property. The Chefs take personal pride in all that they serve, whether it be at the swim up bar, buffet, or even on the beach!
Rooms are clean with a knotty pine rustic flair, and enhanced by the housekeeping staff's personal touches of flowers, towel crafted animals, and twice daily towel changes and touch ups. Grounds are lush and well maintained, but could be cut back a little . Night life is early by some standards, but the piano bar, and hot tubs extend the evening for those that aren't ready to turn in. Beaches are well maintained, and easily accessible to long walks for those that want to venture off. We didn't snorkel, but those that did came back with reports of a variety of fish seen including several stingrays. Entertainment staff works hard without being too pushy, and volleyball competitions, water slide, and even the goat races on the beach constantly had us meeting with new friends. This is a couples orientated resort with a very laid back atmosphere that caters to comfort and relaxation, and the staff does all possible to assure that their guests' needs are attended to. We would recommend to all looking for an adult vacation to relax or just reconnect! Larry and Diane / Florida

Room Tip: Beach front in Block 7 is awesome and very convenient to all activities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank arry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was my wife and i's 3rd time back to the N resort in a year. We celebrated our first anniversary from being married at the resort. When my wife and I arrived we were huggingly welcomed by 7 couples that witnessed our wedding on the beach from last year. What a treat!!!
The staff has become our second family. We miss you Jeffery, Okema, Baxter, Nicholus, Freddie, je remain and the rest of staff. Beach is fantastic as is the pool! Hot tubs and rooms. Be back in a few months. RESPECT

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Doug12342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
13.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Mangos Jamaica
Mangos Jamaica
#2 of 4 in Falmouth
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#16 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royalton Blue Waters
Royalton Blue Waters
#1 of 4 in Falmouth
990 reviews
48.8 mi away
Hedonism II
Hedonism II
#17 of 80 in Negril
2,223 reviews
10.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults

Property: N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults
Address: PO Box 1933, Falmouth, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
n-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Hotel Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Jamaica
Fdr Resorts
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Trelawny Parish, Jamaica - Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing