We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great place.”
Review of Yvonne and Can B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yvonne and Can B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Falmouth B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great price, great place.”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

If you want a quiet and friendly place to stay this is it. Yvonne and Can were very friendly, accomodating and very knowledgemable about the area. The town of Falmouth was 5 minutes down the road by car. The area is a good place if you've got a car and use as a base and visit the various tourist attractions in the area. Although, even if you haven't got a car the local transport is very easy and cheap to use. You can even get a coach to Kingston from here.
The accomodation was clean and basic, but you had everything you needed. This is a very good palce for families who was to get away from the tourist resorts and want their kids to get back to natural living; climbing trees, making friends with the local kids and just being free.
The beach is a 5 minute walk and is lovely.
I can't recommend this enough.
Yvonne, I miss our afternoon cups of tea and gossip :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaireyMc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I went to this private landlord by recommendation, my aunty who lives in jamaica. I spoke with Landlady Mrs Yvonne who was exstremely friendly this made me feel reassured that i would be ok to rent the property and feel safe their with my 5 yound children. When i arrived i was greeted very warmly by the family which was lovely to experience, this reinforced my confidence that i had rented the right location for a family. The land has three houses two of which is rented both two bed rooms. I stayed in a slightly bigger two bedroom in terms of the room space as one room held two large double beds dresser and waldrobe. The property was clean and tidy with clean towels on beds and clean bed sheets. Working hot water and fans attached to walls. Nice size bath room as i said i was there with 5 children and we fitted fine. The community were friendly and treated us like family my children have accumilated life long friends since staying at this location and did not want to go back home to england and are now saving to go back asap. My childrens ages are: girl 14yrs, boys 11yr, 9yrs, 7yrs and 4 yrs and all of them made friends and had there own age group around them at this location as it is a community type of location because the landlord is also the local manager for the coopers pen football team for children aged 7 - 17. As well as having sunday school for the local children. I was also able to leave our property apartment doors open all day long and nobody entered. This landlady is very attendtative to your needs and tries to work with you on all levels someone who lives with integraty a rare quality in business these days. Her son is also the same and is also very friendly an helpful. I would recommend this location any day i have not been to jamaica for 13yr or traveled for that matter and i would go back there in a heart beat. The beach is 2 mins down the road just a unused local beach but quiet clean locals use it to do fishing you also can do fishing freely the local fisher man fish there and you can buy fish there in the mornings when they come back with there catch about $1500 for 15 small fishes. Which is about £11. I do have some pictures but have not yet worked out how to upload onto this site an tips on how to do this from an ipad i not great with technology. There is also another beach 20mins the other way of the highway which is larger in sand space.

Room Tip: This location is on a road were you can literally come out and get a taxing with 10 seconds which wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mitchieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This is a little piece of paradise . I came here to get away from the busy city life. Here I fully recharged my batteries . It is simple and a refreshing change from those all inclusive . Yvonne and Can provide an excellent service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drzouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We were actually staying at the Breeze's resort and met Yvonne through one of the friendly shop owners across the road. We found out about the food and made reservations for breakfast. It was the first time they'd ever taken reservations like this, but you wouldn't know it. The service was wonderful, Yvonne was friendly and welcoming, and we were able to meet her husband and chef, Can. The meal included porridge, hot chocolate, juice, festivals, ackee (from their tree) and saltfish, plus more. Very reasonably priced, delicious and well worth it. Next time we visit Jamaica we plan to stay at the B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tiki537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stumbled upon this bed and breakfast by accident but were very glad we did. The owners were super friendly and made us feel right at home. The food is delicious and it is a short walk to one of Jamaica's nicest beaches. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cody912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Me and four of my friends visited this Bed and Breakfast for a few days. Yvonne and Can were very warm and welcoming, making us feel at home and very comfortable. The rooms were simple, clean, with hot water, a fan, and a little TV. If you would like to eat there, Can prepares delicious food and will have it ready at the time you want it. It was one of the best meals we had on our vacation. The place is walking distance to white sand paradise beaches, as well as just a 10 minute taxi ride to the City with many restaurants. Yvonne and Can made us have a wonderful time. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was a great little place about 3 minutes from the beach. Rooms were clean and tidy. Yvonne and Can were extremely nice and helpful. Can is also a fantastic cook and made us a great breakfast. If I am ever in Jamaica again, I will most definitely stay at Yvonne's again because of the friendly environment and delicious food!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mischa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.4 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.0 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#15 of 20 in Falmouth
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
374 reviews
1.2 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
0.1 mi away
Palmer House Inn
Palmer House Inn
#5 of 9 in Falmouth
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yvonne and Can B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yvonne and Can B&B

Property: Yvonne and Can B&B
Address: 50 Main St, Falmouth 1904, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rent a room, rent a suite, rent a house. You will always be part of the family. Tired of being a tourist? Live Jamaica locally. The accommodation is located on a fenced property. You can rent from a room to a complete house with two bedrooms and kitchen. Arrangement can be made for Jamaican breakfast on site. Access possible to a BBQ exterior. The B&B is located in a small community close to Falmouth, Trelawny, Jamaica. Close to most of Jamaican activity; this is the place to be. We also offer guide service if needed. 5 minute walk to the sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yvonne And Can B&B Trelawny Parish, Jamaica - Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing