We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great historical experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falmouth Heritage Walks

Falmouth Heritage Walks
Ranked #10 of 22 Tours in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great historical experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This two hour walk around Falmouth is wonderful. Our guide Carla was excellent. Wear comfortable shoes and a hat. They have water bottles for the midpoint. Very enjoyable, intimate tour.

Helpful?
Thank TXJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina D, Owner at Falmouth Heritage Walks, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for booking our tour. We appreciate the feedback, the helpful hints and the recognition given to our tour guides. It gives us great pride to showcase our town to visitors who want to learn more about Jamaica's history.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    22
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Chester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“History Comes Alive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Looking for a quick excursion off the Freedom of the Seas cruise boat; my 81 year old Mom and I had settled on the Heritage Tour of Falmouth, Jamaica. It was doable for her, most importantly, and the price was right. Our guide was very knowledgeable not only of the structures and history of these structures, but of the local flora and fauna so very present around the town. I highly reccommend this tour; it leaves time for shopping and a quick bite on shore before getting back on board the ship.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Excursion To Be Remembered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I, along with another couple, had the opportunity to take an excursion last week in Falmouth, Jamaica with Falmouth Heritage Walks. I would rate this excursion as EXCELLENT. We were met on-time by Sherilee who gave us a walking tour of Falmouth on the way to the Jewish Cemetery. Once at the cemetery, we were handed over to Marina who was a wealth of knowledge about the cemetery, the people buried there, and the general history of the Jewish people on the island over the years. As excursions go, it wasn't exciting like a boat ride nor as breathtaking as parasailing, but it truly meant more to us than just your typical cruise excursions. Marina and Sherilee were great and made the tour most enjoyable. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Falmouth.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank LocalBusinessman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina D, Owner at Falmouth Heritage Walks, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
It was certainly our pleasure to host you and many thanks for booking the tour. We take pride in offering an authentic heritage experience and introducing visitors to little known facts about Jamaica's rich history, particularly our Jewish history. Our tour guides are always delighted when they make an impression on their guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant day in quaint town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our group of four booked this tour during our cruise ship visit earlier this month. We had a delightful young lady, as our guide. Another young woman, in training as a guide, went along with our group. We covered the entire town of Falmouth, resting along the way, as necessary. Our guide brought cold water for us about midway through the tour. The guides were full of information and eager to answer any questions. At the end of the tour, we visited a beautiful, old, home of an American woman and her Jamaican husband. She was gracious enough to show us her home, even allowing us to peek into her refrigerator to view local food products. Would definitely recommend this tour to others, but not to those who have mobility issues.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FALMOUTH HERITAGE WALKS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were on a cruise that stopped in Falmouth Jamaica. 12 of us went on a combination food tasting and heritage walk. It was very interesting and informative. Our guide was knowledgeable and took care of us, bringing water and letting us rest when it became hot. Highly recommend it. It does require a bit of walking, but all on level ground.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falmouth Heritage Walks also viewed

 

Been to Falmouth Heritage Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing