We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't rate the food, but atmosphere was great!”

Pepper's Jerk Center
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
Description: Jerk chicken
Restaurant details
Description: Jerk chicken
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Can't rate the food, but atmosphere was great!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I went to Pepper's in August, 2013 and it was a wonderful experience. I didn't eat any food because I'd just eaten at the resort, I only went there to meet some local friends. Anyway, the setup was really nice and comfortable, and the staff was very attentive. They kept bringing over fresh cold water and shockingly they didn't hassle us about not ordering anything.
My friend sat at the bar and had drinks which she said was reasonably priced.
Sorry I couldn't review the food, but the atmosphere was very pleasant. Will be going back and trying the food

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cee_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Staff is sneaky and untrustworthy”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

In January of 2013 a friend and I visited Pepper's with some local friends of ours. The atmosphere was awesome, the setting was really cool. However, their was only one girl working the bar and she was not very attentive. She offered extremely poor service.
The jerk chicken was flavourless and not worth the money.
I am thankful that our cabbie, Richard and our local friends were present with us because when we went to settle up our tab and leave, the server had added an additional 10 drinks to the tally and tried to rip us off on the US$ exchange rate, in total she was trying to gouge us for an additional $50.00 US. Our cabbie, sorted it all out for us. In short, if you happen to attend pepper's, keep your own tally of drinks and make sure that you pay in JAD$.
It's a shame that one dishonest person could turn what was otherwise an awesome afternoon of visiting friends into such an awful experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If you want good chicken, go here!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Great jerk chicken and AMAZING rum drinks. Make sure to check out this spot. It's delish! The staff is friendly! & super helpful

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank katieautoeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No jerk here!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Worst jerk we have ever had! Had the combo of chicken and pork. Pork was just cubes of fat and chicken tasted old. Not spicy hardly any flavor of jerk spices. Find another jerk joint in another town. We"'ll cook our own!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fretboard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, az.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

To start on a good note, the owner is a nice guy and he does make you feel welcome, that is before you get your bill.

If you have been to Jamacia before you know that you can get jek chicken with a side and a beer pretty cheap..not here. I trully think he sees the cruise ship people coming and raises the prices, not that you can find them, that would be bad on our part for not asking, but $72 for 4 sevings of mostly bones and chicken with no sides, and a few red stripes is way out of line for this type of location. In our opinion, I would try another spot and not go this far out of your way.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank susieqaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepper's Jerk Center also viewed

Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to Pepper's Jerk Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing