We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,467)
Filter reviews
6,467 results
Traveller rating
3,477
1,665
729
346
250
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,477
1,665
729
346
250
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyalton white sandssports bardiamond clubitalian restaurantmartini baradult poolkids clubfamily pooljerk chickentime sharewater slidesmontego baysteakvip breakfastentertainment teamocean viewfood was great
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 6,467 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

My friend and I stayed at the Royalton White Sands from November 13th till 20th. This vacation was perfect balance in relaxation, activities, entertainment and food. It was sunny and warm for the most of the time. We had just a couple of tropical afternoon rains. Caribbean water, white sand beach, palm trees ..... amazing! No wonder this hotel is a wedding destination (we saw 4 during our week stay). Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was pretty good condition. After reading some reviews, Japanese restaurant "Zen" (the only one that you have to make a reservation) is OVERRATED. It was nice, but in Punta Cana and Riviera Maya (both Sirenis resorts) it was much better. We liked Italian (Mediterranean) Restaurant and Steak House a lot. I would recommend this resort to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonJamaica, General Manager at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Natasha Z,

Thank you so much for choosing Royalton White Sands as your vacation destination.

We are extremely happy to learn that your vacation experience was as expected...perfect! Thank you very much for your kind comments about our property, the amenities, and service as well as the suitability of the resort as a wedding destination.

It is a great feeling to know that you, our valued guest has already indicated that you will be returning and will also be recommending Royalton White Sands as the vacation place for persons seeking somewhere great to have fun and to relax.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon as you have indicated that Royalton White Sands is your "new favorite vacation destination"

One Love!!!


Luis Elizondo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Andre is an amazing Yoga teacher! He makes everyone introduce themselves so that a comfortable intimate space is created among international guests. He celebrates the work of every student, and generally all the people exercising in the gym. He brings very positive energy! His character is also very open and compassionate, which makes for a very encouraging and inspiring trainer! Andre got my mother to try Yoga for the first time in her life.
Yoga on the beach and Yoga in the gym were some of the best activities I participated in at the Royalton.
Thank you so much Andre!
If not for the white beaches, and exciting artistic performances, stay at Royalton for Yoga!
Andre leads classes everyday!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joelle Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonJamaica, General Manager at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Joelle Simone P,

The management and staff of Royalton White Sands take this opportunity to thank you for spending your vacation at our resort.

We are delighted to learn that you had a fabulous time with us and that you not only enjoyed out fitness/yoga activities but saw the benefit of such a programme even while on vacation. We will ensure that your kind words for Andre and his team are passed on in short order.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back sometime in the future for what will surely be another great vacation experience at Royalton White Sands.

One Love!!


Luis Elizondo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my now wife went to the white sands on the 10th of November this year till the 24th and had the most amazing time, we were treated like royalty. on arrival sheldon took care of all our luggage then we met Denise from the diamond club , she was so lovely and polite and sorted us some drinks while we waited to be checked in once we were checked in we where introduced to our complimentary butler's chad and stacy who took us to our room, they are amazing people and we would say they are more like friends now . Every evening we would go back to our room to find a cute plate with either fruit or cakes on it and a note saying from your butlers chad and stacy , the day after the wedding they had filled the hot tub and put flowers all around it and flouting in the water (perfection) every morning at breakfast brian and vassell would make an effort to speak to us and ask if we were good and if we needed anything. Everyone that works there are happy friendly and do everything they can to make your stay an amazing one. the bar staff odiane and david will have you laughing all night long and on the beach Patricia will never let you go with out a drink. The food is amazing the drinks are strong and the atmosphere is amazing we would recommend this resort to everyone. they made our wedding amazing and we will definitely be coming back regularly. The only mone i can have is there are alot of rude Americans that stay there and nothing is ever good enough for them. well they are wrong the resort and staff are the best we have ever seen if i could i would give it a 50 star review!!! One love guys and see you all soon love lee and annieka.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chunkz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonJamaica, General Manager at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Chunkz B,

Let me, as General Manager of Royalton White Sands use this opportunity to thank you for spending your vacation and having your wedding at our wonderful resort.

It is very heartwarming to know that all your vacation and wedding expectations were met by members of staff who delivered nothing by world-class and efficient service. Thank you so much for your positive endorsement of our resort, the amenities, and services which we give to our valued guests.

Your words of commendation for the service received from Team Members Brian Vassell, Denice from the Diamond Club, Odaine, David and Patricia and as well as your Butlers Chad and Stacy will be passed on to them in short order. Again, we thank you for being here and we look forward to your return to celebrate your first wedding anniversary at Royalton White Sands.

One Love!!


Luis Elizondo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

To begin, I wish I had read more reviews on this resort. My friend and I stayed at the Royalton White Sands Resort from November 19th to November 26th. The beginning of the trip was great, we were welcomed very nicely and brought up to our room. The a/c in the room was fantastic. this was just the first day. On nov 20th the power went out about 3 or 4 times throughout the day. A/C stopped working. elevators weren't working either so we were forced to use the stairs. our room was on the top floor (7th) forcing us to use only stairs for a couple of days.

The power then went out multiple times on the 21st. we received upon check out a voucher just for the outages on the 21st which was a little upsetting because the majority of our stay we were stuck in a room with NO AC and NO working power. On the 22nd we did an excursion that thankfully we didn't have to be at the resort for the majority of the day as the power was still wonky. on the 23rd i ate supper from the buffet and a late night meal from room service which resulted in me having food poisoning. i spent 36+ hours in my room bed ridden unable to enjoy my vacation, I cannot begin to tell you just how sick I was, which resulted in me missing my excursion that was planned for the last night. the service was horrible. i was not the only one that got sick from the food either. guests were checking out early and buying their own tickets home. if i had more money i would have done the exact same.

i am utterly disappointed with royalton as they are supposed to be a 5 star resort. the majority of our stay all the restaurants were relocated to different areas of the resort as they had no power. the sunwing agent on site didn't seem to give a crap about anything that happened. she would not provide me with guidance on where to get a refund for my excursion or where to even make a complaint. i would not wish anyone to go through the experience i have gone through during my stay. i am disgusted with how awful the service was. on top of that i bought medical insurance - WHICH i was UNABLE to use resulting in me having to spend even more money to make sure i didn’t become severely dehydrated. On the way to see the nurse at the resort, I ended up getting STUCK in the elevator, as if i wasn’t miserable enough. I do NOT recommend going to this resort at all and there is no way i will be heading back. as we were checking into the airport too the agent tried to get us to pay for our 2nd bag which we had pre purchased with our package. service was incredibly rude. with the service i got on this so called vacation i am not satisfied and would not recommend royalton through sunwing ever. if you’re flying sunwing too it's worth the money to get a seat with extra leg room. if there was an option to rate no stars i would do so.

Also, we paid for diamond club which gave us a butler who we were never really able to get in contact with only if we called over and over again. they told us service is from 8AM to 10PM daily and we would have 2 different butlers. they would change their hours without any notice to their guests. we went 3 whole days without speaking to our butler once.

the wifi never worked inside the room only on the balcony and beach area. if i had known all of this would happen i would have just stuck to the basic package and not added anything. this is such a waste of money and you have no idea how upset i am that i was unable to enjoy a trip i worked hard for months to go on.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonJamaica, General Manager at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Jen T,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your vacation at our resort.

My team and I are extremely disappointed to learn that you did not have that enjoyable vacation experience which you expected during your stay. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconveniences which you had. We do appreciate your business and it was unfortunate that during your stay our systems did not work as they would normally do.

As you are aware, our Post Travel Department has reached out to you and we are hoping that the discussions will be mutually beneficial.

Again, we apologize for not giving you the vacation experience that you expected. we are also assuring you that serious efforts have been put into correcting the issues which you experienced and we are satisfied that they have been resolved.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort sometime in the future when we will ensure that your vacation experience is much better than the last one.

Kind regards,

Luis Elizondo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We stayed at the Royalton White Sands for a week and we had a pretty good time. Our favorite part was the staff. Every single staff member was very welcoming and nice at all times. Special shout out to these following staff members that made our stay even better:

-Milton, one of the floor managers at the buffet. He was very sweet and always there to serve us at any given time we were there.
-Jeffery, fitness instructor. He gave us great workouts, especially great bootcamps! He is awesome. He clearly cares about what he does, and his programs will make you sore the next day! (In a good way!)
-Tyrone, beach manager. He was very respectful and every time we said hello he would chat with us and he made us feel very welcomed. He works on the beach every morning to make sure the area is clean for all the guests.
-Tasha, entertainment team. She was hilarious and made the games fun! We played a few and every time we had a blast with her.

Overall we had a great stay, the beds were very comfortable too. Even though it rained almost everyday (for a few hours), we still managed to have a good time. Food is alright, not all the restaurants were open, which was kind of a bummer, but other than that, pretty good spot to try!

Room Tip: The rooms that are facing back are more quiet than the ones that are facing the front.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank emgratts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonJamaica, General Manager at Royalton White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear emgratts,

Let me thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us here at Royalton White Sands.

We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable vacation experience in which you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities, the amenities and very importantly, the service received from staff members. Thank you for pointing out that "We stayed at the Royalton White Sands for a week and we had a pretty good time. Our favorite part was the staff. Every single staff member was very welcoming and nice at all times".

Please do not let this wonderful experience at Royalton White Sands be your last. In fact, my team and I are already looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful vacation experience.

One Love!


Luis Elizondo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews