We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Nearby Hotels
Suenos del Mar(Fajardo)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn(Luquillo)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Pearl(Luquillo)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,754)
Filter reviews
7,754 results
Traveller rating
2,982
2,396
1,211
722
443
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,982
2,396
1,211
722
443
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate islandpalomino islandwater parkla marinapuerto ricomarina areachopssplash barferry ridehorseback ridingcable carrented a carwater shoeswalk in closetcafe caribeocean viewlas casitas
Filter
Updating list...
3,364 - 3,369 of 7,754 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We just got married here, on our private balcony in Las Casitas! It is a stunning property and has so many activities that we stayed a week & never left the resort! Spring for the extra $ to stay in Las Casitas village, get Butler service (ask for José!) & rent a golf cart as the property is huge & beautiful! Can't say enough about the service. Don't miss Palomino Island & you have to kayak to Palominito as well! We were so well taken care of (Max went above & beyond) & we felt like we were so special, even though the resort is very busy. I've always loved this island & these people so much. We can't wait to return!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank misspensacola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This resort is huge and has lots
to do. Things are expensive and as long as you know that going in you will be ok. The only beach access is to take the ferry from 9am-5pm to Palomino Island. Again, as long as you know ahead of time it is doable. Lots of pools and places to eat. We used the valet and no issues.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulinelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

First time staying at las casitas village. We booked a 2 bedroom village for 5 teens and 1 adult. The village had 3 bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, 3 balconies, and a tv in each of the bedrooms and living room. There in las casitas is the infinity pool that can only be used by the casitas guests. We went to palomino island and the water park. Overall, it was great! On the other hand the food at the hotel was delicious!! We dinned at Chops Steakhouse inside the hotel. There, everyone was so kind and attentive. A guy named Osbel served our table and he treated us great. One of us had a b-day and he brought us a chocolate cake and they put the happy bday song. Definitely coming back to this restaurant. Had a nice dinner experience. This is the perfect place if you want a real vacation. We only stayed for the weekend but looking forward to spend a whole week there.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We ate at the Bella Vista Restaurant and our server, was just great. She was attentive and brought our food quickly. We will eat at Bella Vista again and hope to have Marilyn as our server. Overall our experience here at El Conquistador has been excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Marilyn Ramirez our server at the Bella Vista Restaurant was excellent! Very attentive and pleasant, we will ask for her again. The overall experience at the resort had been positive and very relaxing. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddiehayes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews