We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good resto in Fajardo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Calizo Seafood Restaurant

Calizo Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Decor is very similar to Old San Juan in Puerto Rico, where brightly colored road brick Victorian tables, wooden decorations and a beachy touch to outdoor spaces, and also with air conditioned VIP lounge for everyone. Es con una decoracion muy parecida al viejo san juan en puerto rico, en su carreteras con ladrillos colores brillantes mesas victorianas , decoraciones en madera y un toque playero con espacios al aire libre, y tambien con salon VIP con aire acondicionado para todos los gustos.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
608 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Very good resto in Fajardo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We eat here at least once a year during our travels to Puerto Rico. It is VERY good and should not be missed if in Fajardo

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lanzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    118
    37
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a little pricey. My husband had the barbecue ribs and they were falling off the bone but we paid over $20 for it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Naadede P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy seafood delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Rodaballo & Dorado plates exquisite!!
Service amenable and very personalized.
Will return to taste stuffed seafood mofongos and swordfish.
Would definitely recommend...!!

Helpful?
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luquillo
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent food, Service & Enviroment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I went to calizo last Thursday with my family and i had an overall excellent experience they have a unique menu an offers they own customs drinks (sangria), they also provide a great service in the table, a lot of appetizers, at the end i tried the home made cheese custard that also was great. definitely we will comeback soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelluisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is at the best area in Fajardo, Puerto Rico, and provide excellent service and great food. Located at Seven Seas area, from the beginning José provided best service and recommendations about the menu. I ordered one "Three Seasons". This include lobster and shrimps with mofongo (mashed plantains). Prices are not cheap, but it's a 100% quality and sea food is really fresh.

Helpful?
1 Thank Humberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calizo Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Calizo Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing