We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and pleasant place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fajardo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Fajardo Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fajardo
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice and pleasant place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I've been visiting Fajardo Inn since I was a college student and needed a place to stay before leaving to Culebra, back in the day when this hotel was a small B&B. Do not expect a 5 star resort. This is a well kept and maintained small hotel. The rooms are big and super clean. There are 2 pools, one is being remodeled and the other one is big, with a pool bar. There are 2 restaurants, Starfish and Blue Iguana. We had some appetizers and breakfast from Starfish. It was decent, prices a bit high but not too much. I think they should include a continental breakfast. Also, the pool bar it's not in use, so if you wish to order something to eat while relaxing at the pool, you need to call the restaurants and they will bring it to you. It will be nice if you could just go to the pool bar, have some drinks and eat a quick bite. Overall, this is a good place to stay, CLEAN AND BIG ROOMS, with FRIENDLY STAFF and lots of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    351
    211
    81
    71
See reviews for
223
395
35
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed just one night in this hotel so stay was very brief. There was an interesting parrot in reception, lots of facilities like a gym and 2 big pools. The restaurant was average. The staff were quite friendly but our room was very basic considering the price of the room but it was fine for the one night we stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreeAlejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Overall we had a great experience. My boyfriend and I spent a week in the hotel and everyone was nice, helpful and knowledgeable. Reseptionist Silvia was the best! The hotel is very clean, and beautiful view. I would stay here again. I don't understan why the hotel doesn't have better reviews. I would recommend Fajardo Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at Fajardo inn for 3 days to visit culebra island, bio bay. Cute hotel on a quiet street. There was some construction going on and only 1 pool was open.. There was a family in the pool for several hours one evening, but other than that, the pool was empty. Pool bar was not open but after reading reviews before arrival, I was prepared and brought my own. I enjoyed the pool with my fiancé for hours. Room floors were a bit slippery and the hotel had nice motel decor at best. Bed can use an upgrade, slept sideways with my fiancé for better comfort. Suitable enough for several hours of sleep before excursions for the day. Overall great for the price and I didn't mind ice for a quarter when there was free parking. Cute grounds, well kept. Friendly staff and fresh fruit grown on grounds for sale. Did not eat on grounds, there are many food options on highway 3, 10 minutes before hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room. I loved the view and the price. Room can use upgrade but truly enjoyed my sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aniva77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

If you're going with the expectation that this is a clean cut 5 star hotel-look away. Otherwise this inn was more than we expected. We stayed in a standard (King Bed) room for 4 nights. Housekeeping visited our room twice a day and changed our towels both occasions (off-peak season). Only complaint-MOSQUITOES-I realized housekeeping was keeping the doors open during their session which allowed the mosquitoes to dine on us. Pool was large, clean and pretty empty (the Jacuzzi was off).Although we didn't spend too much time at the hotel. It is definitely family friendly as it has a tennis court, a playground, mini golf and a large cage of exotic birds. The view is beautiful and for the excursions we took park in the location couldn't of been better. I'll add that I was a little disappointed with the pork chops at the "Star Fish" restaurant-then again everyone has their own preference.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is your best middle of the road option for overnight lodging if you are heading to the islands. The pool is nice, the bed was uncomfortable, and the food at the restaurant was so so/over priced. We arrived late afternoon and only stayed the night. Therefore my review is based on such.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank colombiatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
209 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stopped here because it seemed to provide good access to the bio-luminescence bay tours. However, the location was not particularly good for access to the tour and other hotels are much closer. The desk welcome as average and we found our room on the second floor, with a balcony overlooking the pool. However, with the hot humid weather we kept the door closed. The hotel management was wise avoiding carpet in rooms and using tile on floors and bath. Parking was tight. Not sure where all the car's owners were. Dining room staff and meals mediocre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank compost4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
6.0 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
17.8 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
30.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.5 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fajardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fajardo Inn

Property: The Fajardo Inn
Address: 52 Parcelas Beltran, Fajardo 00740, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fajardo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fajardo Inn offers clean and comfortable accommodations for business travelers, vacationers, and events, such as conferences, retreats and weddings. Also offered is a unique on-line honeymoon registry. Relax beside one of our pools, one with water bar, spa, beach, waterfall and slide. Dine at our Blue Iguana Mexican restaurant, or the elegant Star Fish Restaurant. Try our mini-putt, or one of many excursions, such as hiking El Yunque Rain Forest, kayaking, snorkeling or diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Fajardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fajardo Hotel Fajardo
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Fajardo Hotel Puerto Rico
Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico
The Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing