We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family”
Review of The Fajardo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fajardo Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This is a pretty good place to stay for a reasonable price. The large pool was great for the kids. The tennis court is lighted so you can play at night. The Mexican restaurant on site was a little bland and Starfish took 40 minutes to make 2 sandwiches. Eat elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
There are newer reviews for The Fajardo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Huge resort, humongous rooms and plenty of parking, surrounded by nature. Convenient if you have a early morning flight from Ceiba or late drive back from Kayak/tours. We stayed here just for one night and didn't use the resort facilities. The view from roof top in front of our room was beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kayybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The rooms were good, but the hotel was almost empty. Both pools had iguana crap around and in them, and it was not cleaned up at any time during our 3 day stay. It seems like this hotel may have some busy periods (spring break?), and runs a minimal staff between these times.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel was a great value and had some cute restaurants that had delicious but affordable food. The Fajardo Inn is in a great location because it's close to the biobay, near Luquillo which has a pretty beach, and very close to the ferries that'll take you to Vieques and Culebra. I enjoyed the hotel... the only downside was that their wifi didn't work in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j1m3ba11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The room was large with a comfortable bed, and clean. Nice quiet hilltop location. Great pool and décor. Perfect place to stay while ferrying over to the two islands. Great value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironman2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the Fajardo Inn for two nights and had a wonderful time. Our room was nice and cool, spacious, and clean.

The check-in process went very smoothly; no strange 'hidden' fees I was reading about in other reviews. The pools were great to swim in, and were particularly nice for our young daughter. All the staff was very friendly. The meals we ordered at the onsite restaurants were great and tasty. It was very convenient to have a restaurant right there, especially because the two places did not charge exuberant resort fees.

The resort is not on the beach, but we had rented a car and drove all around the eastern part of Puerto Rico. I think the only remotely negative I could think of was that the swim-up bar wasn't open while we were there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herzog23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Where do I start, there is no other place to stay in Fajardo unless it's an expensive resort so if you have to stay for the rain forest then do it but otherwise stay in isle verde. My room was not comfortable, little tiny ant looking bugs on the table in the room, other reviews were right the beds were very uncomfortable, room was very far from pool, restaurant was ok but we were cut off from buying more alcohol because they said my friend was slurring words!! ( we have a hotel room in walking distance people) she wasn't passing out or anything.. Lol. Hotel has no entertainment, during check out they were going to try and charge us 25 for not returning a towel that we left at the pool the previous night when there was no mention during check in that we needed to babysit the towels. Staff was not friendly. This stay was horrible for us in Fajardo.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slmiller1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
13.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
17.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,840 reviews
6.0 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
8.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fajardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fajardo Inn

Address: 52 Parcelas Beltran, Fajardo 00740, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fajardo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fajardo Inn offers clean and comfortable accommodations for business travelers, vacationers, and events, such as conferences, retreats and weddings. Also offered is a unique on-line honeymoon registry. Relax beside one of our pools, one with water bar, spa, beach, waterfall and slide. Dine at our Blue Iguana Mexican restaurant, or the elegant Star Fish Restaurant. Try our mini-putt, or one of many excursions, such as hiking El Yunque Rain Forest, kayaking, snorkeling or diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fajardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fajardo Hotel Fajardo
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Fajardo Hotel Puerto Rico
Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico
The Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing