We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place!”
Review of The Fajardo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fajardo Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience. The staff is friendly, the price is right, and the rooms are clean. My kids loved the grounds and the pool. It was a great place to stay for doing adventures on this side of the island. We stayed at the Rincon Resort also. It was overpriced and staff was not as friendly. At Rincon we paid 600 dollars a night for 5 people compared to the 140 per night here.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Nightshade2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
There are newer reviews for The Fajardo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

The resort itself is great with awesome pools and great restaurants. The rooms leave a little something to be desired with their slippery tile floors, scratchy low quality sheets, and lack of amenities like extra towels, hotel soaps, and bathmat. Stay here, but be prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsRSaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It's taken me a while to get to writing this review, but better late than never! I stayed at the Fajardo Inn for a week in February 2014, and it was great in every way. The room are enormous and spacious and clean and quiet, and the air conditioning in the room is great. The bed was comfortable and clean, and the linens were clean and fresh every day. The front desk staff were enormously helpful in terms of giving me tips for various activities I wanted to plan and in setting me up with reservations that I needed. The hotel has spacious grounds and a great pool. The restaurants on-site are reasonably priced, and the food is decent quality. The hotel is about a mile or so from the ferry to Culebra/Vieques, and it was easy to hop the ferry for a day trip from the hotel. There's a lot to do and see in the Fajardo area, so this hotel was a great launching-off base. I would recommend this hotel unreservedly. I didn't play mini-golf, but the course on the hotel grounds looked like it would have been fun! The hotel was very reasonably priced as well. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sha03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a big property. Have a beautiful view and the staff is friendly. Our room was big, have a lot of space but the room didn't had refigerator or microwave. The TV was old too. A little bit too expensive for what you have.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was surprised when I read the bad reviews of the is Hotel. I hesitated to reserve here, but did anyway. I found it very clean, cordial staff, and comfortable. The only thing I found surprising was that the beautiful pool closes at 8:00 PM which I consider very early. The bed was too soft for my taste, but nothing will be perfect! For the price, I thought it was a very nice hotel with nice restaurants too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Profesora2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the Fajardo Inn for 3 days. It was a pretty resort with a nice view of mountains. We enjoyed the swimming pools, the trees (with tropical fruits) and it was close to the ferry, which was convenient for us since we wanted to go to Culebra. Front desk ladies were friendly and accommodating. They have 2 restaurants on site. One has Mexican food and the other Puerto Rican food. The food was "okay" in both restaurants, the prices were decent, drinks were great. We enjoyed our stay overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovely53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Hotel was ok..breakfast was good!! Room ok..but the hotel is breeding parrots behind the pool in dark cages..and sells them in front of the reception in a very small cage!! It was very sad to see the parrot alone in this small cage!!!! No go!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
13.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
17.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,840 reviews
6.0 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
8.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fajardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fajardo Inn

Address: 52 Parcelas Beltran, Fajardo 00740, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range: £88 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fajardo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fajardo Inn offers clean and comfortable accommodations for business travelers, vacationers, and events, such as conferences, retreats and weddings. Also offered is a unique on-line honeymoon registry. Relax beside one of our pools, one with water bar, spa, beach, waterfall and slide. Dine at our Blue Iguana Mexican restaurant, or the elegant Star Fish Restaurant. Try our mini-putt, or one of many excursions, such as hiking El Yunque Rain Forest, kayaking, snorkeling or diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fajardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fajardo Hotel Fajardo
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Fajardo Hotel Puerto Rico
Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico
The Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing