We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
269
365
229
84
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
365
229
84
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue iguanathe mexican restaurantmini golf courseel yunquepuerto ricofajardo areaswim up barhoneymoon suitemain buildingnice poolferrygympoolsislandrainforestpr
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

the hote was fine for a quite stay. we booked 4 nights and we got housekeeping service everyday.
the small pool was clean and well maintained but the bigger one was filthy and there was poop floating in the water there where no servers nowhere near the pools if you wanted something you had to walk all the way to the restaurant to get a drink. the restaurant was good and the waitress was a fine, beautiful and educated young lady she have glasses forgot her name. if you plan to go to the smaller islands the hotel is a good choice but it is no resort as they sell it to be. for the price they should've include at least a slightly breakfast. the golf course was unattended too. i know about the hurricane but that was almost two weeks ago they had time to recover it wasn't even that strong​.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yeral T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed at the Fajardo Inn for 3 nights. The hotel was almost empty, not many guests at this time of the season. Room AC was good. Room was clean but like i said the hotel felt strange with hardly any guests. Anyway we used the hotel just for sleeping. Went to pools once. They were a little uncomfortably too hot for me and also all alone at the pools. No guests. Hotel is on a hill. Very challenging walking the grounds if you cant walk or out of shape. Signed off my life to get pool towels which was strange and uncomfortable. God knows what would happen if they get lost in the hotel. But no, I returned as expected. They are nothing special to take home if thats what they are concerned about. Then you sigh them back in when you leave. In Fajardo you need to rent a car. So usual road challenges (and HUGE) potholes in the street to watch out for). Driving day time in the area is fine, at night is another thing. Careful following GPS to its true shortest trip recommendations, it may drive you into shady local residents area. I felt uncomfortable a few times. So I would only stay there again if on a low budget and primary vac stay is in the local Fajardo area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sortiz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed at the Fajardo Inn for one night before boarding our Sail Caribe catamaran in the fantastic Puerto Del Ray Marina. Great dinner and breakfast. Nice pool. We did enjoy three beds in one room for our family of five.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tula12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for about a week. I was told WiFi is available but it is not available for any critical business uses. There are two good swimming pools and a nature. Two restaurants with excellent food are avsilable, which is good since there is nothing of significance within walking distance. There is a car rental facility on the premesis. My room was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom had poor lighting and no hair dryer. Overall, this is an average hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Peripatetic_Patron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This was probably a great resort in its heyday but now it is just average. Our family reserved 3 rooms. All the rooms had a musty smell. They were spacious but outdated. The property is very hilly, which was difficult for some family members to navigate. The pool was nice but the paint on the slide was peeling and the swim-up bar looked like it had not been used in long time. The mini golf course was in such bad condition it actually made our game funny. We had breakfast at their morning restaurant once and had dinner at the other restaurant twice. The food was outstanding.
On the last night of our stay, we came back to the hotel from town and found a large fan running in front of our door. Caution cones were set up as well. We figured they had mopped the floor and we thought nothing more about it. In the middle of the night I got up to go to the bathroom and the tile floor was covered with cold water. I slipped and fell. When we told the staff at the reception counter the next morning, they uttered a quick "sorry" but did nothing else. Apparently what we thought was mopping was actually a leak. We were disappointed that they were not more concerned about the fall and they did not offer a discount, a free meal , or anything. That tainted our opinion about the hotel and its service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank queendawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews