We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE THE POOL and ROOM”
Review of The Fajardo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fajardo Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I got a kind size bed and suite. This Place is amaizing, this is a real gem in the East side of Puerto Rico. I travel twice a week and I can not see so many birds and tropical (native) trees anywhere only at this beautyfull hotel. Very Clean and great size rooms. State of the art Gym (you need to include it on your website) and AMAZING POOL.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Fajardo Inn from 5/31-6/2 and we were NOT impressed with anything about the hotel. There was a guy who worked in the office that was very nice and was very helpful in getting us to the hotel when we couldn't find it but other than that we did not like it. It is at the top of a hill and once you go down it you feel as if you are in the ghetto of PR. There isn't any security so anyone can wander into the hotel. The restaurants were closed most of the time so you had to wander into town just to get something to eat and when one of them (the Blue Iguana) was open the food was terrible. The electricity went off a few times while we were there and some of the workers were quite creepy. Now I'm not a diva and being born and raised in NY I am not easily frightened but I did not feel safe at this hotel and would NOT stay there ever again! On a positive note our room was very clean. It is definetly worth the extra $ to stay at El Conquistador or Rio Mar...at least it's nicer and you'd be safer there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Fajardo Inn can be a little hard to find, but staying there is well worth the effort. Rooms were spacious and clean, and for the money you can't get a better deal. Sure, you could stay elsewhere for more luxury, but if you are looking for a clean room and a safe place to stay at the end of the day, Fajardo Inn is the place to stay. The restaurant is tops, and it is so conveninet if you plan to explore El Yunque.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micriollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We stayed at the Fajardo Inn for just one night after an evening trip to Mosquito Bay on Vieques. Having seen the facilities, we wished we were able to stay another day. The room was good without being special but the facilities are excellent - mini golf, a beautiful pool area, gardens and tennis courts.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amp-qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Let me start off by saying this hotel has the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. We stayed for a week and had a great time. Close to the ferry and MANY beaches. Five minute drive to large grocery stores, Wal-Mart, and fast food chains. Simple bar and Mexican restaurant on premises was good. Didn't get to eat at the Starfish, maybe next time. Everything was spotlessly clean. The Juice bar was really great and there is even a nice small gift shop. I would not hesitate to go here again and would recommend to anyone looking for some quiet relaxation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginsu4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

The Fajardo Inn is a welcome oasis in a superb location. The room and bathroom were both huge and very comfortable. The staff members were extremely helpful in every way. The pools are gorgeous! The grounds are lush and well-maintained. It was great to have two restaurants on the premises. About the only "complaint" that I have is that the quality of the food in the restaurants was not the best, but it was adequate. If they offered a breakfast buffet, that would have been ideal. The room had a fridge, so we went to the supermarket and bought our own breakfast items. At this time there is no wi-fi in the rooms and the business center has internet, for a price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divinedecadence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

nice hotel, great pools, but not for resort travelers...this is more of a family type hotel...small restaurants, good food, but if you are looking for a place to lie by the pool after sightseeing and read your book, this is it...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fattyboob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
32.6 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
991 reviews
23 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
387 reviews
27.9 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#32 of 48 in San Juan
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 48 in San Juan
858 reviews
29.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fajardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fajardo Inn

Address: 52 Parcelas Beltran, Fajardo 00740, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range: £87 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fajardo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fajardo Inn offers clean and comfortable accommodations for business travelers, vacationers, and events, such as conferences, retreats and weddings. Also offered is a unique on-line honeymoon registry. Relax beside one of our pools, one with water bar, spa, beach, waterfall and slide. Dine at our Blue Iguana Mexican restaurant, or the elegant Star Fish Restaurant. Try our mini-putt, or one of many excursions, such as hiking El Yunque Rain Forest, kayaking, snorkeling or diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Fajardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fajardo Hotel Fajardo
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Fajardo Hotel Puerto Rico
Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico
The Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing