We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish and Burgers -- perfect dockside casual location”

El Varadero Seaside Grill
Ranked #8 of 102 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Casual Caribbean Dining in an eclectic ambiance. We are located inside the Villa Marina Yacht Harbour in Fajardo, PR. Enjoy your good food experience either inside or outside in the terrace facing the marina. Live Music Entertainment on weekends.
Skillman, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Burgers -- perfect dockside casual location”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place was great -- perfect end of day location to have a drink and great fish or burgers. In a gated marina so casual and low key atmosphere and no crowds. When you have to escape the El Con -- go here. FYI, hot sauces are home made and HOT.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindawP2348TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    111
    18
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and wonderful staff/owner”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

What a gem in Fajardo! Great people, great food and great prices. My husband had a burger with 3 types of cheese, fried plantains, a fried egg and BBQ sauce... WOW it came out needing a pick through it to hold it up. He said it was delicious. I had the grouper in garlic sauce, YUM. We also had a salad with cheese, tomato and lettuce, also delicious. My son had the pineapple bacon cheddar burger, he LOVED it.

The staff was so wonderful, especially Iris our waitress! She spoke English better than most of the people I know.

The drinks were yummy and the view at the Marina rocked. We even saw a family returning to the dock with their catch from a fishing trip. They gave it to the owner, and he was having his chef cook it up for them. OMG I am doing this next time.

Go here, you will be so glad you did!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Great food! Deserves a higher ranking for sure. Atmosphere is very nice and the food was excellent! Service was excellent as well.

Helpful?
Thank calhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Seafood by Marina en Fajardo”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Loved this place! We started with fish nuggets and had their "wench sauce" and our entrees ranged from Salmon w/rice & beans, burgers, chicken breast. Their "vararita" was awesome! Just make sure to bring some bug spray because the Mosquitos start munching on your legs down in the marina!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M2white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield WI
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food and Marina Fun”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We loved this spot. We drove down the driveway and saw the gate for the marina and thought we were in the wrong place. Drove back up and saw the sign for the restaurant so we turned around. Parked in a grassy field area and need to walk short distance past a guard and gate into the marina. This is our kind of restaurant when we travel. Relaxed. Great food. Great service. Everything recommended was amazing. We loved watching the boats coming back to the marina and we could see the fisherman cleaning their fish upon returning. We watched one fisherman off the dock work a very big fish only to lose it in the end. Very, very casual... it is a fishing shack.. but with great food! There was a large extended family seated outside and the school age kids were up and out of the seats watching the fish cleaning and exploring the docks. We wished we had our older grandkids with us to see it all too! Great place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Runamuk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Varadero Seaside Grill also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Varadero Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing