We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to spend your day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mini Boat Adventures

Mini Boat Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$94.77*
and up
2 Passenger Mini Boat Snorkel Safari
Ranked #5 of 54 Tours in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the Snorkeling adventure of a lifetime as you pilot your own 40 horse power inflatable MINI BOAT in an excursion across the uninhabited cays and stunning beaches off Fajardo, Puerto Rico's eastern coast!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Great way to spend your day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The mini boats give you a quick way to get some snorkeling in, and time in the crystal clear Puerto Rico waters. We went last week, and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great trip! They ensure the group is safe, are very friendly, and really make an effort to ensure that everyone has fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimMikeandCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    48
    13
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I booked this tour as part of our 5 year anniversary celebration in hopes of doing something different and adventurous. We were definitely not disappointed! The guides were knowledgeable (spoke English and Spanish) and the amazing beauty we saw while boating out to the island and while snorkeling was just breath taking. We were sad when our time was up we could have stayed on the island forever! We also took the Culebra excursion and there were a few hiccups with that one that had NOTHING to do with "Kayaking Puerto Rico" (the transportation ferry was delayed bc of a faulty part they are a separate service that has no affiliation with "Kayaking Puerto Rico") yet they still gave everyone in our group a partial refund even though no one asked for one. That tells you alot about the company they are more focused on people having a good time and making life long memories than making a dollar. Would HIGHLY recommend them for ALL of your Puerto Rico Excursions

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrscortes904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome time snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My hubby and I took our teenage daughters snorkeling and had an awesome time. Instead of taking a ferry or plane to an island...I am glad we rented mini boats to go snorkeling! It added another level of adventure. Our tour guides were awesome as well!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DallasDanceMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kayaking and Mini Boat Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a great experience with Kayaking Puerto Rico. Did both the Mini Boat and the Aquafari Culebra trips. The kids (ages 11 and 13) loved the mini boats...like a roller coaster thrill ride at times across the open water, but never felt dangerous. Great snorkeling off Icacos Cay, then the kids loved roaming the little island that was featured in Pirates of the Caribbean 4 before doing some more snorkeling. The cooler on our boat had lots of snacks, and the guides were friendly and safety conscious. Loved our experience!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cruisingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My friends and I had a wonderful experience with Mini Boat Adventures. We did the snorkeling and boat trip. One of my friends got sea sick and the guys took such great care of her!
If you are the sea sick kind do take some dramamine!!
Nico and Lucas we great, made us laugh, ensured we had a great adventure. Visiting the island of Penelope Cruz and Jonny Depp island was a highlight.
When I am back in PR I will absolutely do another outing with them! Enjoy your time with them. I am jealous you get to go!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mini Boat Adventures also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Mini Boat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing