We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Great Food, Great People”
Review of Costa Mia

Costa Mia
Ranked #38 of 101 Restaurants in Fajardo
Cuisines: Puerto Rican
Restaurant details
Baltimore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great View, Great Food, Great People”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

After spending an incredible day out on the water, we decided to stop at Costa Mia and we had a incredible time. We got an incredible table on the beach across the street from the restaurant so we had a wonderful view. The service was great the day that we were there and the food was incredible. The restaurant was pretty busy so they are clearly capable of providing great service. If you go, you must get the fried pork because they have the best fried pork in Puerto Rico.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJR3Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    38
    19
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
453 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Poor food poor service”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

After a fabulous morning on the beach we considered some liquid refreshment and lunch were in order. There was a 15 minute wait before we got menus. My wife and I ordered steaks and my son a burger. The drinks helped us while away the time before food was served though they took another 15 minutes to deliver. Others seemed to be getting served before us but they too were dissatisfied. After asking for the bill for the drink and cutting our losses we were told it was nearly ready. The steaks arrived (cold) but we were told the burger would be another 15 minutes as it was still frozen. All in all a very poor experience that cost us one hour forty minutes of the last day of our holiday when it should have been about forty five minutes. Way too pricey as well but that was not uncommon in Puerto Rico. This place is at best a seaside café and should really stick to ice creams.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Frozen lunch”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were looking for a place to have lunch near the Conquistador since we were staying there. We saw Costa Mia and notice that it had an ocean view. They told us that we can sit anywhere. We waited forever for someone to take our order. Finally, I had to get up and ask a waiter to take our order since we were waiting for a very long time. Then the food took a very long time to come out. My husband and I ordered the Mahi Mahi with stuffed shrimp and rice. The fish and shrimp tasted frozen. We told the waitress about it and she mentioned it to her manager. But they said that they could not replace or refund since we had started to eat on it. They charged it to the bill plus the gratuity was already included to the bill which was never stated on the menu or mentioned by the waitress. Forgot to mentioned that my daughters had the burger and pasta and they were at best average.Will never go back and do not recommend it at all. Plus the prices were high.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chela37918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenience”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It is located across the street from 7 seas beach and it has a couple of tables to eat. Friendly staff but local costumers are very rude to tourists.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cascabel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very casual, just ok food.”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This place ie very close to the beach and El conquistador. FOod is ok. THE menu has a good variety puertorrican food. Quality could improve.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulioSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Mia also viewed

 

Been to Costa Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing