We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of La Ola Restaurant

La Ola Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 103 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Casual outdoor dining. Waterfront with a great view of the small islands like Palomino and Icacos. The menu have a good selection of typical puertorrican food, seafood and meat. Friendly staff. Nice place to enjoy with children, friends and family or for enjoying a romantic evening. BEST VIEW, BEST FOOD, BEST SERVICE!!
St. Thomas, ON
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The location is second to none, right on the water at the marina. Watching boats roll in as you are having a drink or something to eat. Food was good, drinks were good, service friendly and fast. What we liked most was the atmosphere of the place, lively, with a nice mix of locals and tourists. We stayed right across the road, and it appears there is live music on Saturday and Sunday nights. Tip: they are closed Monday through Wednesday.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelNFV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    74
    29
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Phenomenal seafood!!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I had the whole fried red snapper and my husband had the mahi mahi in garlic sause and both dishes were out of this world yummy!! The presentation was very appealing too! I also want to complement the staff. Everyone was very friendly, at tentative to our needs and proffecional. I am so impressed that I am writing this review still sitting here at the bar. We've been in Puerto Rico for 5 days now, staying at el conquistador resort, and we have to say the food is no match to the magnificent scenery here. Or so we thought until we visited La Ola:-). We'll definitely be back and I highly recommend to everyone who wants to have good time and good food. The ambience is great too! Right on the ocean!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YCut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday afternoon boat parade”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I enjoyed the tapas here, good service, but the most amazing thing about this is on a Sunday afternoon, when all the pleasure motorboats are returning from their days play, they come into the marina entrance... right next to where you are sitting. if sitting outside, with their music playing and dancing on the little motorboats.. Makes you wonder what all those kids are doing out in the ocean in boats, more or less drunk, but it is the funniest sight imaginable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank goldenheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusted”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The breaded squid were almost burned, sauce was spicy(hot) without any notification to us. It was served without any napking, plates.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

right on the water so very windy. Food is just ok. Staff is friendly but a bit too slow for my taste.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NHENDERSON08822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Ola Restaurant also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Ola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing