We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really pricey for average food”
Review of Chops Steakhouse

Chops Steakhouse
Ranked #5 of 104 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Chops Steakhouse, is a fine addition to the dining options at El Conquistador Resort. The seductive atmosphere and innovative menu excite all the senses. Private dining rooms are also available for a more exclusive dining experience.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really pricey for average food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went to a family dinner, and it was really expensive and the menu didn't had anything out of this world, in fact they had mofongos, tostones and that sort of offerings. I was expecting something more high end.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    143
    60
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Today my boyfriend and I went for dinner with friends. Everybody was extremely professional and nice. Specially our waiter Eliezer Bermudez. He was extra helpful with recomendations and very attentive with the help of Joel and Osbel. The food was perfect and the desserts were out of this world.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sigfrido D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“CHOPS best in hotel!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family voted CHOPS best in hotel and we ate at all the top restaurants. Jose Agosto was a superb server! Loved getting our picture taken in the wine room! :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank suzeqt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is our 2nd yr in a row that we have spent a week in El Conquistador. Chops being our highlight meal. The service could not have been any better. Eli was our server. He was very attentive and made all the right suggestions. Not scripted but Genuine. My 10 yr old son wandered over to the bar area to check out sportcenter. I noticed Eli and him engaged in a deep convo. He actually took the time to talk basketball and sneakers with my son. He never stopped doing his job. The food came and it was superb. Again the food was great, Yes pricey but you are in a Resort. But the experience that made it special was our Server ELI. He deserves much praise. My son was super happy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willingboro, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Kids had the 8 oz filet. staek came out very tender and well seasoned. I had the diver scallops. Very small portioned (4) for $32 dollars and sides seperate. Mashed potatoes seemed to be instant potatoes not real mashed potatoes, but I could be wrong. Bread could be better. Crab mac and cheese was decent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chops Steakhouse also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Chops Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing