We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent meal at El Con!”

Ballyhoo Bar and Grill
Ranked #30 of 102 Restaurants in Fajardo
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Bar, American, Caribbean, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Ballyhoo Bar & Grill is located in the Marina Village at El Conquistador Resort in Fajardo, Puerto Rico with ocean and Palomino Island views; open for lunch and dinner.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Decent meal at El Con!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We ate here our first evening and found the food good, atmosphere was nice and the service responsive. Would eat here again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Urban68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    60
    28
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“William made it great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Anything to do with pulled pork at Ballyhoo is super yummy. William was great. It's conveniently located near the ferry boats that take you to Palomino Island. If at all possible, stop in and eat here instead of at Palomino Island. The service is so much better and again, that pork was delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sgdpuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We didn't sample the food here, but their drinks were amazing. I enjoyed Ballyhoo far better than Splashbar- drinks wise and atmosphere wise. This bar is located near the ferry to Palomino Island and right outside of Stingray Cafe.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dyana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Park,FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Out to impress !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We caught a tuna on Bill Wraps fishing.com and the chef cooked it for us 4 ways !!!!! And they served Miller Lite (which is hard to find in PR)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We ate at the Ballyhoo Bar and Grill our last night. The views are great and the service was good. Mr. Island ordered the burger. I ordered the Mahi Mahi. The food was ok. However, I thought the food was much better at Bella Vista.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Island2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ballyhoo Bar and Grill also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ballyhoo Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing