We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect atmosphere and awesome food!!”
Review of Di Yukas

Di Yukas
Ranked #4 of 104 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: White and clean property decorated in a minimalistic and modern style with a spectacular view of the sea, the island of Palominos, and other small islands of the east side of Puerto Rico. A little deck outside is available for those who prefer the sun and the natural breeze.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect atmosphere and awesome food!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I absolutely Loved this restaurant! I love the atmosphere, the staff is super friendly and professional and the food is extraordinary! The prices are moderate but so worth it! It entered the list of my top 3 favorite restaurants. Completely recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nvelez5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    91
    20
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome dinner and great service!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The sushi pizza with spicy crab was delicious!!! Our waiter, Ronald, was very nice and was quick with the food. All in all, this restaurant takes the cake! Sit outside and feel that nice, refreshing, ocean breeze!! A great local blend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing and Creative Food! Hidden Gem!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended. The food on the menu was one of a kind, with very inventive dishes such as sushi pizza that tastes great. Ceviche, croquettes of fish, yuca mofongo were some of the other great dishes we tried. Not only was the food worth the trip, but the place had very beautiful yet simple and modern decor and great service.

Helpful?
Thank ashahashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome time at Di Yukas”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We are staying at ElCon and saw the good reviews so gave it a try. The service was superb, Ronald was very attentive to us, especially my younger son who has an allergy and we went off-menu for his dinner. The sushi rice pizzas are amazing, something you can't find anywhere else, and the sangria was smooth and very tasty.

The icing on the cake was the after meal drink they gave us, a "conchito", which was a mix of yucca, coconut rum, and other yummy stuff. Sit outside and enjoy the ocean breeze and the unique food at this great find!!!!

Helpful?
Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“GREAT SERVICE, DELICIOUS FOOD!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Five of us dined at DiYukas today and chose the restaurant based on the good tripadvisor ratings. We were NOT dissapointed. Food was wonderful and our server, Freddie was great!! He was very attentive and entertaining -we had my 13 year old daughter with us and she was very well entertained :-). The Ceviche is delicious and the snapper was awesome! Freddie was a welcome change to the normal "slow" service Puerto Rico is know for... would definitely return!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Di Yukas also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Di Yukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing