We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seafood in fajardo”
Review of Blue Bahia Seafood - CLOSED

Blue Bahia Seafood
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Latin
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great seafood in fajardo”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife had a Red Snapper filet and I had the fried whole Red Snapper and both were excellent. We were impressed with our waitress, our service, the cold Medalla's and the Puerto Rican atmosphere of the Blue Bahia! Fresh seafood at its best.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brcag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or $”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Bad food, unfriendly wait staff...6 appetizers and 2 beers, $115 (stateside would be about $70). Nuf said

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culebra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good fresh seafood.”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Excelent food, reasonable prices and good service. The place is located in the coast side of Fajardo. Very accesible. Had fresh fish with my frinds.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CBFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BAD food come here”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

they dare to put can vegetables on a lobstail umm hell no. arepas rellenas de pulpo dumplins filled with octopus coulnot be worst I can out my head on it was frozen chewy unedible

Helpful?
Thank josue_pr01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

If I could have rated ZERO stars, I would have! This place was the biggest disappointment I had on my entire 2 week vacation in PR. The service sucked!

First, we waited about 40 minutes for our drinks. Then almost an hour there we saw the waitress coming with a plate that we thought was our food... turned out to be a salad. No, Wait! More like a couple of pieces of lettuce and a slice of tomato.

Its not like the place was even packed. No excuse for the poor service. And to top it off, normally they would automatically add gratuity on parties of 8+... Turned out they automatically added a 15% gratuity on our bill and we were a party of 3.

So to sum it up, I got terrible service, long wait, pricey menu and STILL was forced to leave a 15% tip. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Colon Family - NJ

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Bahia Seafood also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing