We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Teaneck, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Beautiful location. Attentive staff. Between horseback riding, 9 pools, the beach, jet skiing, paddle boarding ... we didn't have to leave the hotel. Great activities for kids. The Las Casitas Village was the perfect place for a large family trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Laurie E,

Thank you for honoring us with your first TripAdvisor review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and choose to share your enthusiasm with our readers.

Thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Maxence Bonnamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    387
    142
    79
    53
See reviews for
917
329
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Las Casitas and I could not have been more pleased with the service and attention we received .This is a well run hotel the rooms were quiet well maintained the butler staff was nothing but friendly and helpful every step of the way if you want a quiet civilized time away this is the place to be .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvec68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Mvc68,

Thank you for your recent visit to Las Casitas Village and for your kind review and recommendation.

We are pleased to know you were met with the level of service and amenities you expect and deserve from a Waldorf Astoria property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please let us know how we can help plan your next visit in order to personalize your stay, making each visit even better than the last.

For now, we wish you safe travels and look forward to your return to Puerto Rico very soon.

Maxence Bonnamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Las Casitas Village is a beautiful place to stay. We used Hilton Points and went off season and we loved it. That said, if I was paying full price and it was crowded - I might have had a different experience.

Pros
- The villas and porches are FABULOUS. We had a one bedroom ocean view and it was great. Full kitchen, nice bathroom and a bonus to have two zone A/C so the bedroom and the living room had their own A/C options.
- The infinity pool is amazing.
- Access to the private island and water park is great.

Cons
- Long walks to the restaurants, water park and boat to private island.
- Restaurants are good - but nothing exceptional/nothing unique and you are rather isolated so other dining options are limited.
- Off season the restaurant options were limited at Las Casitas, but many options a few feet away at the hotel.
- Exterior cleanliness was only so-so. Dirty dishes/glasses stayed at the hot tub for over 2.5 days. Even after I called this in, response was slow. Maids left the garbage out for pickup and on two occasions the wandering cats got to the garbage before the pickup occurred.

Again, using points and not having crowds made this fabulous. But I wonder how we would have felt if we paid full price and had to fight in-season crowds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dagsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

As loyal Hilton members, we expected the Waldorf to provide top notch service. We got the complete opposite. Our room had maintenance issues, the service and food was Terrible! People were very unfriendly. We felt that we were more of an annoyance to the staff. Check in had very long lines, no special treatment if you are a Gold member of Hilton either.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Miriam M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit.

We deeply regret your impression of the Resort and your overall disappointment. We take your observations very seriously, and as such, I will be personally contacting you to address the concerns you pointed out. Your experience is certainly not representative of what our guests have grown accustomed to and can be expected at Las Casitas Village.

We do hope you will reconsider and still return, so we may have the opportunity to reverse your initial impression. We look forward to treat you and your family to the high standard you expect and deserve when visiting our Resort.

Thank you for the gift of feedback and the opportunity to address your concerns.

Warmest regards,

Maxence Bonnamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location could not be better and the room size is wonderful. The island, pool, and waterpark were very good. Even though waterpark passes had been pre-paid, we were required to stand in line for over 20 minutes in the heat at the park to get our actual passes (I would have expected to have been provided these at check-in to avoid a second line). Just one of many examples how the hotel is not efficiently run. Shuttle drivers were very nice. Note that rooms have paper thin walls and you hear every footstep, every room door closing, and every balcony door opening from adjacent rooms (especially those above you). Cost us at least 2-3 hours of lost sleep every night from midnight to 2 or 3 a.m.. We only had hot water in the shower on the 1st day, from then on, lukewarm at best. Food is American with few authentic Puerto Rico cuisine options; shops have no local flavor either. Check in and check out is horribly slow and the people at the counter do not seem happy to be there. Those at the concierge, however, were very nice but required prompting to provide anything other than cursory assistance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 165_EJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear 165_EJS,

I very much regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. Thank you for pointing out the idiosyncrasies of the Water Park access, this is definitely area in needs of some attention to detail.
I was most surprised by your comments regarding the thin walls as we are fortunate to enjoy a concrete walls construction between villa and rooms. If you are able to provide your room number, that would help us to investigate the noise disturbances and hot water inconvenience you experienced. We look forward to learning more about how we can improve our service for you. You can contact us directly at LasCasitasConcierge@LuxuryResorts.com.

We do hope you will reconsider and still return, so we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back, and the opportunity to reverse your initial impression.

Sincerely,

M. Bonnamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I really enjoyed the stay here for the following reasons:

• AMAZING VIEW to the shore.
• The villas are well maintained and have most of the furniture you'll need.
• Beautiful, well maintained gardens.
• A lot of options for entertainment.

It's hard to find places like these, everything is micro managed to look beautiful, the staff is kind and you can tell just by entering the golf course how well managed this hotel is.

Room Tip: If you don't like to walk up stairs I suggest you ask for a ville without stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrielSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear GabrielSan,

Thank you for a great review and for these amazing shots of the property! We are all delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and the various special amenities that we include in our experiences.

We look forward to your return visit.

M. Bonnamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a beautiful 2 bedroom villa with a spectacular ocean view. The hotel amenities include Palamino Island; an amazing private island with all kinds of water sports, food/drink options, etc. service was great and the property is just beautiful. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The ocean view is worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATanber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear ATanber,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at Las Casitas Village. I’m delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at Palomino Island. It also gives me great pleasure that to read the service experience was to your satisfaction. I’ll be sure to pass along our compliments to the team.

All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back in Paradise and pampering you.

Sincerely,

M. Bonnamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
26.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,113 reviews
13.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
30.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.2 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
29.9 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo 00738-3711, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casitas Village is an enclave of private villas that enjoy sweeping ocean views, fully equipped kitchens, personal concierges and butler service. Among many pleasures, enjoy an expansive waterpark, scuba dive, ride horseback, golf or choose from a renowned menu of soothing treatments at the Waldorf Astoria Spa. Las Casitas Village has long been known as the jewel of the Caribbean and has accumulated a list of prestigious awards and accolades including a 4-diamond rating by AAA. Welcome to Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Fajardo
Waldorf Astoria Fajardo
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Puerto Rico/Fajardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing