We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“our wedding!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We just got married here, on our private balcony in Las Casitas! It is a stunning property and has so many activities that we stayed a week & never left the resort! Spring for the extra $ to stay in Las Casitas village, get Butler service (ask for José!) & rent a golf cart as the property is huge & beautiful! Can't say enough about the service. Don't miss Palomino Island & you have to kayak to Palominito as well! We were so well taken care of (Max went above & beyond) & we felt like we were so special, even though the resort is very busy. I've always loved this island & these people so much. We can't wait to return!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank misspensacola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    396
    146
    82
    55
See reviews for
958
337
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Great view,tranquility and very friendly.wonderful scenery,great pool ,seperated from population. Ferry are great. Great getaway from the rest of the family.Great golf course.Mornimg sunrise are beautiful and seeing the other island faraway.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeflow40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nesconset, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Overall facilities are wonderful. Pools, beach, overall facilities are great! Service was fair. Staff walking the grounds can be more friendly. Meals are way too overpriced. Some restaurants were amazing, others just fair. Had to buy drinks in the bar in order for children to enjoy playing billiards. Outside the water park, game room, race track and air hockey (also additional fees), not much for kids to do. Had to go outside the resort which is a bit off the beaten path. Hour from San Juan, which also costs additional to get there. Additional Fee for transport to airport as well. In room service expensive. Bought 2 pizzas for $12 each and charged a $5 delivery and 20% gratuity. Bill was nearly $50. Nickeled and dimed us for everything!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
2 Thank Leo L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our family stayed at Las Casitas the last week in July 2014 as a birthday celebration for our 15 year old son and a 50th birthday celebration for myself. While the ocean view from the room was great and the island was nice, overall I was disappointed. Our first disappointment was when checking in. Juan was the staffer that assisted us. He initially told us our reservation was indeed the one bedroom king with pull out sofa in the living room that we had requested. However, upon arrival in the room, we were greeted with a one bedroom king "room". No living room or sofa in sight. Juan clearly new that there were three of us and no person in their right mind would expect three people, including a 15 year old teenager to share one bed. When the butler called Juan about it, I spoke with him and he assured me he would have a roll away bed delivered at no charge. Low and behold, when we got our bill - $75 charge for the roll away bed. That was the first lie told by Juan. At check in, I asked to add Hilton Honors points that my sister had gifted me with to pay for the last night of our reservation. Juan stated this was possible but that he would need to change the name on our reservation to accomplish this. I agreed as it didn't matter to me who's name it was in as long as the bill was correct. Juan changed our reservation to my sister's name since the points were in her name. Again, we received the bill and no points were used - lie #2. When I called to complain, Juan refused to admit what he'd said or done. I asked for him to have his manager call me since he said she wasn't available at the time of my call. He promised he would have her call me that day. Lie #3 - I have yet to hear from the manager after five days. In my opinion, Juan has no business assisting customers. He was clearly unequiped to handle our check-in nor handle his mess up. On Palomino Island, my son and husband rented jet ski's. When it was time for them to get on the next available jet ski's, which were the newer ones, they were told to wait. The staffer then invited a spanish speaking guest who was behind my family to come first. My family was then given an older model to take. We did not like that at all. As I previously mentioned, the property has beautiful ocean views and my family had fun on the island inspite of the jet ski incident (the water park is really not worth the $36 to get in), however, that does not make up for the bad experience with one particular staffer. He really spoiled our experience and my 50th birthday trip. We will not visit again or recommend to anyone. For the money we spent, I can definately find a place that values their customers a great deal more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at Las Casitas for 3 days, 2 nights with family, before heading to Culebra, and very much enjoyed the overall experience. The room was stunning, we didn't have a direct ocean view, but you could still see the ocean from one of our TWO balconies in the room. Everything was extremely quiet at night - this place is definitely more relaxed than the central Conquistador complex. The infinity pool was breathtaking. Internet speed - OK, I would have expected faster. Rooms - huge. Especially the bathroom. Extremely clean and smelled fresh. Service - fantastic. Everyone was so nice and helpful. They couldn't get us a reservation for a bioluminescent bay kayak tour, but that was our fault, because we didn't plan ahead. I wish they would have been able to tell us more about El Yunque, as well. Food - Excellent (we only ate at the Conquistador one night, my steak was one of the best I've had in a long time) Negative comment - the kids! Not the hotel's fault, but the kids at night in the inifinity pool caused a raucous. Many couples without kids commented that it would have been nice to have an adults-only pool. The shops at Conquistador - thank goodness for Starbucks! Also, we didn't get to shop anywhere else because everything closed around 8pm or earlier, except the one convenience shop. A note in general - if people tell you it takes 10-15 minutes to get somewhere, double that time. Maybe it's because we weren't locals, but we almost missed our flight to Culebra at Ceiba airport because the staff told us it was a very short ride. Beds - incredibly comfortable. Extra pillows would have been nicer. AC - worked liked a charm. The breezy air was nice too. Mosquitos - we didn't get bothered at all by them! Not sure why.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Everett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here in July 2104 for a week with my family. The view from the room was beautiful, overlooking the Carribean and Palomino Island... The infinity pool was also impressive, and we happened to encounter the actor from Disney's "Austin and Alley" with his family/band there, so my kids were happy... The service was very good, with all our needs met as best as possible. The kids like the scavenger hunt game which is played throughout the resort and Palomino Island... They were able to collect all the bands and win the keepsake bracelet. They had more fun playing with the rubber-bands, though... Having a waterpark on site was great. Although it was small, it was another activity to keep the kids busy. The resort is so large and has so many pools, you can easily spend your whole stay without leaving the resort, if you don't want to venture out and see more or PR, which would be a shame. It is located within an hour of the rainforest, which was also convenient... The only negative is that it was on the expensive side. Also one of my requests (for a razor to be delivered to the room) was forgotten, but I made many other requests which were all taken care of promptly and a couple where the staff went above and beyond, so I can forgive it... Having 'free' access to the private Palomino Island was pretty neat and the snorkeling there right from the beach was not bad.. It was definitely an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend to stay by the funicular as it requires a little wait at certain times. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MFK40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Las Casitas is a great place for a family vacation or a romantic getaway. The views of the sea are second to none. Enjoy a drink by the infinity pool 300 feet over the ocean. Full kitchen in each Casita, which is great when you travel with little kids and plenty of great restaurants in the area, from Fajardo to Luquillo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
13.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
26.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,172 reviews
30.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
6,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.2 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
29.9 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 1000 El Conquistador Avenue, Fajardo 00738-3711, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casitas Village is an enclave of private villas that enjoy sweeping ocean views, fully equipped kitchens, personal concierges and butler service. Among many pleasures, enjoy an expansive waterpark, scuba dive, ride horseback, golf or choose from a renowned menu of soothing treatments at the Waldorf Astoria Spa. Las Casitas Village has long been known as the jewel of the Caribbean and has accumulated a list of prestigious awards and accolades including a 4-diamond rating by AAA. Welcome to Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Fajardo
Waldorf Astoria Fajardo
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Puerto Rico/Fajardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing