We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment in a laid back town”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & the Harbor below from garden outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & the Harbor below from garden outside
Within walking distance of Seven Seas Beach & the Bioluminescent Lagoon in the Nature Reserve below Within walking distance of pristine beaches, clean crystal clear waters for swimming & snorkeling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & the Harbor below from garden outside
Within walking distance of Seven Seas Beach & the Bioluminescent Lagoon in the Nature Reserve below
Within walking distance of pristine beaches, clean crystal clear waters for swimming & snorkeling
Secure Gated Carport, Outdoor Picnic Table by Garden & Private Apartment Entrance
Private guest entrance through tropical garden & Free secure parking
Tropical Garden & Courtyard surrounded by high concrete walls for privacy & security
Sunny courtyard sitting area with Caribbean Sea views
Sunny courtyard sitting area with Caribbean Sea views
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen C
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in a laid back town”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two nights here, and overall it was a good place to stay. Pros: nice gated parking, gorgeous yard, close to biobay and great breakfast restaurant, very good AC, provided cooler and chairs which was super nice. Cons: would be nice to have at least a queen bed, a little expensive, and not walking distance to many attractions. I loved walking around and looking at the flowers in the courtyard, and it was very convenient to get to the biobay (which was AMAZING). However, we stayed at places of comparable quality that were slightly cheaper and more convenient, so I don't think I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great location with a fabulous view!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is comfortable with a lovely patio. It's a convenient location with nearby restaurants and a nice view. The kayak tour with Leslaw of the bioluminescent Laguna Grande was a highlight of our trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajadiraj...
Dulles, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kept it small and simple”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would strongly advise using all the renter's recommendations. Make sure your book in advance every little thing - from restaurant to cars on Vieques and Culebra.. Their Fajardo Rentals (Fare) directions are consistent, but now Google maps has caught up, so if you are driving around, you can choose based on the time of the day. Good food abounds Fajardo, follow the hosts and Tripadvisor for recommendations... . Oh, Book around new moon days if the luminescent bay is in your list and use Leslaw's tour, it is worth every $.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to tourist destinations, reastuarants, adventures; proximity to the renter(s) so they can help immediately
Liked least: Road construction around the area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aujessen
Charlottesville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More Cavelike Than Cozy”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We did not realize how dark this apt would be before we rented it. The previous guests' reviews and photos didn't tell the whole story. The main room is a small all in one living, dining and kitchen. Crank open jalousie style windows of frosted glass open onto the covered carport. That means little natural light enters. The adjoining bedroom has a high window so no light comes in there. The bars on the screen door add to the claustrophobia. High walls surround the complex so from the first floor you really don't have any view or delightful sea breezes. Basic needs are supplied although the furniture wasn't very comfortable. Considering how dark it is you need the harsh ceiling lights on all the time. The television is mounted very high on a side wall in the bedroom which was awkward for us. When we first used the shower we couldn't get hot water. The next morning we told Leslaw who showed us the trick to make the faucet work. He was angry we didn't call him that night but we knew he was out on the biobay and went to bed. We recommend he show new occupants how the shower works.

The apartment was not a place where we wanted to be for the rest of our stay (more than a week) and we knew we had to move. On our second day, Leslaw gave us an option -- to move on the third day to another of their rentals which was across the street. Though that place wasn't available our entire time we were grateful to move and life improved immensely once we did. We thank him for this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This apartment is conveniently located to explore that end of Puerto Rico.
Liked least: The cave-like feel of this apartment. It's photo advertising doesn't describe it well. well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
We did not realize your wife Audrey had special medical needs and wished you would have told us of her advanced age and Alzheimer’s condition before booking this apartment. It clearly wasn’t the right rental for your special needs and we are sorry you chose it based on the low price without consulting us first as we would have recommended our other sunnier, bigger, more accessible and comfortable apartment.

All of our reviews since we started are excellent, confirming the accuracy of all our properties’ descriptions and photos. You obviously confused this cozy garden apartment with another bigger one when you booked and were expecting the other apartment’s expansive sea views, breezes and balcony. Nonetheless, you would have enjoyed the great views if you stepped outside to our beautiful tropical garden and even from inside if you opened the 4 big 5 feet tall windows in front like we told you. Had you also opened the windows during the day you would have had lots of natural light. Thank you for posting your own photos of the closed big frosted windows to confirm that it is dark outside at night with the carport lights off as it should be.

The frosted glass widows in the front, high windows in the bedroom and bathroom and high walls outside are what make this a very private, quiet and secure place from which you can explore and enjoy our beautiful island. The covered carport with the electric automated gate exclusive to this apartment add to the privacy, security and convenience when you drive right up to the door without having to walk far or waste time driving around looking for parking outside the property, especially when carrying heavy bags, when it’s late at night or raining like when you arrived. Additionally, our neighborhood is very safe to walk around day and night as we saw you taking your wife out for walks which seemed to calm her down. We are glad you were able to enjoy this plus various good restaurants within walking distance. All of the above make this conveniently located apartment one of the best values in our area as evidenced by the ongoing multiple confirmed bookings and overwhelmingly positive reviews.

We agree that this apartment is not the most comfortable for very elderly or sick persons that need to sit and lay down all day watching TV and would have told you so had you been more forthcoming regarding your special physical needs before booking. We explained how the hot water in the shower works when we were showing you the apartment like we do with all our guests, plus the hot and cold sides are clearly marked with red and blue paint. Unfortunately you were too busy and confused dealing with your wife’s disoriented running around, angry screaming and hitting you to pay attention. Her belligerent tantrums were so loud and scary that the other guests upstairs feared for your safety and threatened to call the police until we assured them that it was an elderly woman with a psychiatric condition that you had under control. But seriously, consider staying at a hotel or medical tourism facility equipped to better assist you next time you travel, if you can’t travel with someone else who can assist you with your wife’s condition. We sincerely wish you the best moving forward and that you are still able enjoy traveling somewhere comfortable and safe enough for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly G
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Peaceful and Cozy!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I was looking for a cozy place to rest and renew myself and it was perfect, The apt was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed.I went during the week but I understand on weekends the other apartments might be full and more active with people. However It was perfect for me at this time.The beach is close and I had a wonderful time! I definitely plan to come back maybe for some fun activities next time with my family in one of the bigger apartments. Whether is for fun or relaxing I really recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osnof
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway in paradise at excellent value”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family was looking to get away a couple days on the east coast area of Puerto Rico. Although we would spend most time outdoors, we wanted a private place accessible to as many outdoor activities as possible ... this nice apartment turned out to be the perfect place. It is very clean, fully furnished and includes all bare essential supplies, A/C, private parking and a beatifully-kept tropical garden.

The hosts are excellent, professional and very attentive. Promptly greeted us with keys on-hand and were quick to help with any questions. They provided invaluable recommendations regarding where to eat, options on what outdoor activities are best and where to go. Make sure you ask them about the bioluminiscent lagoon night tour options!

We spent one day at nearby Icacos as Culebras was sold out. We reached the small deserted island in 15 minutes via water taxi (5 minute walk from apt) on a perfect Caribbean day for snorkling in crystal clear waters and very few people around. At night, we kayaked in the bioluminicent lagoon under a clear sky ... an unforgettable experience!

Excellent local dinning is walking distance and if you need to do grocery shoping, grab a quick bite or feel for a formal dinning experience, all are no more than a 10-minute drive away.

This apartment is perfect for either a couple days or weeks-long stay. The second floor terrace provides an excellent ocean view ... simply sit on the hammock and relax!

We would definitely come back and stay at the same place without a doubt!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just as I imagined”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you need to enjoy PR. It really was a cozy 1 BR apt with parking (a must in this busy neighborhood). If you forget sun block/shampoo it's available for use. We cooked everyday for breakfast but there are plenty of restaurants by the marina to walk to. Definitely take Gama and Leslaw's recommendations to heart. We unfortunately didn't take any excursions with them but we hear from others that they are great.
If you choose to stay a few days and cook, I recommend getting some inexpensive Tupperware to leave behind as storage options are limited. Everything else is at hand.
As another reviewed said, there weren't any washcloths, but I think those are gross. We used/brought our own soap. Beach and bath towels are provided.
We didn't really need air conditioning but we turned it on before bed just to shut the windows and drown out some noise. Neighbor has a barking puppy out all day/night and music from passing cars can wake you up. Nothing that kept us from enjoying our stay. I would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing