We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would not mind going again .”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view Exterior view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Exterior view
Exterior view
Exterior view
Exterior view
Exterior view-entrance
Exterior view-entrance
Rain Forest-El Yunque
Rain Forest-El Yunque
Map El junque Location
Los Machos Beach-Ceiba
Map showing route from La Mirada to Ferry in Fajardo
Charco Frio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chicbren9...
1 review
“I would not mind going again .”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I loved it .I have a family of 10 and there was a lot of space it was really clean and I liked the location it made me feel safe. I would recommend it to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
We do our best. Thank you for the review.
Garry & Angelissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"OMG" Perfect for what we needed.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is tucked away in a small quiet community in Ceiba, Puerto Rico. now...to be honest we had never even heard of Ceiba as we tend to vacation in Puerto Rico each year but either San Juan or on the west coast staying in available motels and sometimes splitting the stay between motels and a well known hotel. in our experience we have paid much higher rates at the hotels and hardly used the facilities as we would always be gone exploring the island. However we took the risk one year and opted to spend a few days at motels/guest houses and just to play it safe only spent 1 night at each of these lodgings to make comparisons (mostly bang for the buck comparisons) with the rest spent at the Marriott in Aguadilla. While the Marriott is a nice hotel, we have realized that when in Purto Rico we tend to spend little time at the hotel to enjoy the facility and more time out in the island exploring and looking for the next adventure and enjoying the island rather than the hotel. Bearing that in mind we figured out it was better to spend less on accomodations and more money on our excursions. Since that trial we seldom stay in hotels any more. The trick is to find a lodging that offers accomodations that we need and not so much the bells and whistles that in the end could never compare to our excursions throughout the island. Well I must say we stumbled upon this place purely by accident...or maybe it was fate and the god's were smiling on us but we had a local that suggested we do a day trip to Vieques and we did. Now that is on the eastern side of the island. We did not want to spend the entire day on the beaches but rather add something else to maximize our time on the east coast since this was our first time spending a lot of time on the east coast rather than the west coast or San Juan. WOW!!! What an experience. We hooked up with a driver named Juan Alex from Juan Alex Transportation who was also highly recommended by the locals, and by the way this guy ROCKS!!! During conversation ( he speaks great English) he started telling us about all the great things we could do on the east coast and made several stops to introduce us to local cuisine and fruit vendors on the roadside. He was an exceptional tour guide. We were sold on his pitch for us to see Vieques for amazing beaches. Needless to say, we did our Vieques trip, another wow! and he recommended that we stay at La mirada in Ceiba as a base of operations due to its proximity to everything else we thought we would like to do and me being a stickler for safe, functional and sanitary. He claimed his experience with other guests and interaction with the owners was always positive when dealing with La Mirada. By the way this guy seems to know everyone , everything and every nook and cranny on the island. There is so much he knows I don't know how he does it.
It turns out La Mirada was a great find for us in terms of bang for the buck. Unlike some of the other guest houses we have stayed at, the managers (A husband and wife team) spoke perfect English which was a plus for us and ended up being our unofficial concierge who really contributed to our stay. The apartments are new with brand new appliances, furniture and bedding which we were grateful for...even down to a great memory foam mattress... I know, I lifted the sheets to check (lol). To sum it up the place was immaculately clean and had everything we needed to make us comfortable including Kitchenette with Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Refridgerator, Utensils, Iron, WiFI, LED TV with DVD player, Cable, Sofa, Bed, etc, Decor was superb and exceptionally clean...actually brand new with tiled floors so no dingy carpets, Remote controlled A/C, Laundry etc. Ok now having said all that. there was a deposit paid held on my credit card which was fully refunded as I did not cause any damages to the lodging, and the rates were awesome. I just hope that the rates do not explode as this place becomes more known. They have only recently been on the market. To top it off there is an AVIS car rental that is a 2 minute walk from the apartment. It is a great jump off point for many excursions like EL Yunke, which is a must, Vieques and Culebra, los Machos, Playa Azul, and Zip Lining (fantastic) and much more. Forget the fancy restaurants, We ate local every day which was great

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bang for the buck and Extremely CLEAN!
Liked least: No specials were available during my stay. Hopefully something they may add.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you for the review. We make every effort for our guests to remember us fondly and as an intimate part of their vacation. Hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafyjr
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La bienvenida de la dueña. Nos trato amablemente y nos ofrecio disposicion de tiempo a cualquier hora del dia para todo inconveniente o duda que tuvieramos. Buena localización
Liked least: Quizas la presión de agua del lavamanos del baño principal, como único. Lo demas fue excelente.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for the review and thank you for being the perfect guests. Hope to have you as a guest at La Mirada in the future.

Regards,
Angelissa Chaderton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing