We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Metropol

Metropol
Ranked #16 of 102 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent food, first meal when we reached Isla Verde and it was excellent. Would definitely come back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fyrfytrdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    94
    46
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Our last night in Farajdo PR we went to Metropol for my boyfriend's birthday. Kelvin was our waiter and he made it extra special. The food was exquisite and generous portions. I could only dream of a restaurant like this at home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancyann0463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We moved to PR in December and I have been wanting Salmon and finally a great taste of Salmon. It was so good. My husband had Zarzuela (sea food dish) was very good he said. I highly recommend Metropol. The staff were so friendly. Great prices as well and have happy hour. 2 for 1.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuqPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've always visit this place and necer disappoints! We have "churrasco con mofongo" the chimichurri was awesome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alicea1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S. Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Went twice in two days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a must try if you are in the Fajardo area. Great food and service - extremely reasonable pricing - comfortable atmosphere, clean and fun! A cuban/puerto-rican combo. The staff will translate for you if needed, and you must try the cuban rice and tostones! YUM!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metropol also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Metropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing