We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats...”
Review of PAN MAS RICO

PAN MAS RICO
Ranked #3 of 5 Bakeries in Fajardo
Cuisines: Puerto Rican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here for breakfast on our last day in Puerto Rico. The food was good, the prices were reasonable, and the restaurant was clean. There is a variety of choices and everything we had was tasty.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank alwaysthegr8est
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing bakery with super sweet service to match. I've visited today, needing a variety of pastries as a thank you for my very kind neighbor and the woman who helped us was absolutely a doll. The bread and the pastries were incomparable, so fresh and delicious, not to mention very affordable.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank heatherc750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Pastrami sandwich is the best. Huge and flavorful. Great coffee and sweet breads. A hole in the wall with great environment

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank jorge r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My husband and I are staying at the El Conquistador and were not interested in spending the money on property for food. We both love to travel and part of the fun is trying local spots. This is one of them and it is excellent!

The woman at the counter was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and reasonably priced, especially when you consider that the sandwiches are huge! We got the Cubano and decided to split it and I am very glad we did because half the sandwich is the size of a whole sandwich pretty much anywhere else. My husband said it was the best Cubano he has ever eaten.

We were also given free samples of their house pastry, Quesitos, while we waited. They were delicious! We had already planned on getting a second sandwich to go and some pastries. The sample Quesitos made our decision on which one to get easy. Overall, it was a little hard to find at first, but we are very glad we did.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SarahJS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very helpful staff and clean place. Best sandwiches in town. Excellent Food. Parking a plus in that area!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed PAN MAS RICO also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to PAN MAS RICO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.