We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety and family friendly”

Nuku Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Surrounded by water, Nuku epitomises Fijian islands resort-style dining at its best. Settle in for a leisurely breakfast, a delicious lunch, or a romantic evening of lantern-lit dining... You'll love the elegant ease of Nuku.
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

We visited Nuku at the Hilton resort daily as part of our package for breakfast. Not only are the breakfasts great - staff are also wonderful too, but the dinners are always fabulous too. We happened to be in Fiji over the Diwali holiday and chose to have the special Diwali dinner, it was just a wonderful experience- all the different colour, flavours & varieties in general had my tastebuds dancing!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Anna-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018

We stayed at the Hilton and frequented Nuku as part of our package. It was a wonderful place for breakfast or simply having a drink on the deck at sunset.

We had our 8 month old baby with us and the staff were amazing. Very welcoming and on our final day they all gathered around and sang us a song which my son loved. Very family friendly and wouldn't hesitate recommending it.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Explore31762827538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

We frequently dined at Nuku during our stay at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa. We enjoyed the food every single time. We were also fortunate to try a dinner buffet themed 'Taste of Fiji' while watching some traditional song and dance. We even joined the dance! Everything was such a wonderful experience at Nuku - the food, the live band, but most importantly the welcoming, friendly, and attentive staff. We'd really like to call out Mary and Lorraine for being so hospitable. We highly recommend Nuku and we would definitely go back!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mnt_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Came here for a wedding, whilst we only ate at the restaurant a few times - the staff here were amazing!

Lots of choice at the buffet breakfast and on the dinner menu too. Staff are super friendly and if you have a baby - you can eat your dinner in peace with the staff holding your baby!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank 132natalieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

A great family restaurant overlooking the pools and the beach. A very good buffet breakfast and a very good dinner menu I ordered the chicken curry which I thoroughly enjoyed. The stay and service were excellent

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank bmw216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuku Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Nuku Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing